Loading Library Hours...

HPNL Current Journals Collection

This page lists the periodicals to which we currently subscribe, organized broadly by subject. In addition to journals, our periodical collection includes magazines, bulletins, newsletters, yearbooks, annuals, proceedings, and transactions. The collection covers all the disciplines we serve, including history, philosophy, religious studies, Jewish studies, and the history and philosophy of science and medicine. Most of our periodical are available online, but some are still published only in print. Both print and online periodicals are accessible to on-site patrons of the University of Illinois Library. Faculty, students, and staff of the University may also access online periodicals from off-site networked computers. Print periodicals are located in the History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library, and sometimes in other departmental libraries. For assistance accessing any of our periodicals, please contact us in the History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library.

Subjects

(001) Interdisciplinary
(002) Authorship, Publishing, Reading
(100) Philosophy
(109) Philosophy–History
(160) Philosophy–Logic
(170) Philosophy–Ethics
(180) Philosophy–Ancient
(189) Philosophy–Medieval
(200) Religion
(220) Religion–Bible
(230) Religion–Christianity
(270) Religion–Christianity–History
(282) Religion–Christianity–Roman Catholicism
(284) Religion–Christianity–Protestantism
(296) Religion–Judaism and Jewish Studies
(297) Religion–Islam
(299) Religion–Eastern
(320) Political Science
(509) History and Philosophy of Science
(610) History and Philosophy of Medicine
(900) History
(907) History–Military
(907) History–Public
(930) History–Ancient
(936) History–Medieval
(937) History–Early Modern
(938) History–Modern
(938) History–Modern–19th Century
(938) History–Modern–20th Century
(940) History–Europe
(941) History–Europe–British Isles
(941) History–Europe–British Isels–Ireland
(941) History–Europe–British Isles–Scotland
(942) History–Europe–British Isles–England
(942) History–Europe–British Isles–Wales
(943) History–Europe–Central
(943) History–Europe–Central–Germany
(943) History–Europe–Central–Switzerland and Austria
(944) History–Europe–France
(945) History–Europe–Italy
(946) History–Europe–Spain and Portugal
(947) History–Europe–Eastern
(948) History–Europe–Scandinavia
(949) History–Europe–Low Countries
(950) History–Asia
(951) History–Asia–East
(954) History–Asia–South
(956) History–Middle East
(956) History–Middle East–Iran
(956) History–Middle East–Israel and Palestine
(956) History–Middle East–Turkey
(960) History–Africa
(970) History–North America
(970) History–North America–Native American
(971) History–North America–Canada
(973) History–North America–United States
(974) History–North America–United States–Northeastern
(975) History–North America–United States–Southeastern
(976) History–North America–United States–South Central
(977) History–North America–United States–North Central
(978) History–North America–United States–Western
(979) History–North America–United States–Great Basin and Pacific Slope
(980) History–Latin and South America
(980) History–Latin and South America–Caribbean
(980) History–Latin and South America–Mexico
(981) History–Latin and South America–Brazil
(982) History–Latin and South America–Argentina
(983) History–Latin and South America–Chile
(985) History–Latin and South America–Peru
(986) History–Latin and South America–Colombia
(987) History–Latin and South America–Venezuela
(990) History–Pacific Islands
(994) History–Pacific Islands–Australia

 


(001) Interdisciplinary

Angelaki : journal of theoretical humanities

Arts and humanities in higher education

Biography

Boundary 2

Clio

Common knowledge

Critical inquiry

Critical quarterly

Cultural critique

Cultural studies

Cultural studies, critical methodologies

Differences: a journal of feminist cultural studies

Diogenes

Education and culture

European journal of cultural studies

European journal of women’s studies

Feminist theory

Frontiers : a journal of women studies

GLQ : a journal of lesbian and gay studies

Hypatia

Indian journal of gender studies

International journal of cultural studies

International journal of humanities and arts computing

Journal for cultural research

Journal of black studies

Journal of consumer culture

Journal of genocide research

Journal of material culture

Law, culture and the humanities

Men and masculinities

Meridians : feminism, race, transnationalism

New criterion

New formations

New York review of books

Parallax : a journal of metadiscursive theory and cultural practices

Patterns of prejudice

Public culture

Raritan : a quarterly review

Representations

Salmagundi : a quarterly of the humanities & social sciences

Schweizer Monatshefte

Sexualities

Social text

Social theory and practice

South Atlantic quarterly

South Central review

Southern humanities review

Space and culture

Storia delle donne

Theory, culture & society

Thesis eleven

Time & society

TLS : the Times literary supplement

Women’s studies quarterly

Works and days

Year’s work in critical and cultural theory

(002) Authorship, Publishing, Reading

American periodicals : a journal of history, criticism, and bibliography

Archiv für Geschichte des Buchwesens

Book collector

Book history

Dime novel round-up

Huntington Library quarterly

Journal of the Printing Historical Society

Journalism history

Library: the transactions of the Bibliographical Society

Media history

Printing history

Printing history news : the newsletter of the National Printing Heritage Trust, Printing Historical Society and St Bride Printing Library

Publishing history

Revue LISA : littératures, histoire des idées, images, sociétés du monde anglophone

Script & print : bulletin of the Bibliographical Society of Australia & New Zealand

Studies in bibliography : papers of the Bibliographical Society of the University of Virginia

Textual cultures : text, contexts, interpretation

Victorian periodicals review

(100) Philosophy

Abstracta : linguagem, mente e ação

American philosophical quarterly

Analysis

Analytic philosophy

Animus : a philosophical journal for our time

Archives de philosophie : recherches et documentation

Australasian journal of philosophy

British journal of aesthetics

Canadian journal of philosophy

Continental philosophy review

Cosmos and history : the journal of natural and social philosophy

Crítica : revista hispanoamericana de filosofía

Critical review of international social and political philosophy

Deutsche Zeitschrift für Philosophie

Dialectica : international review of philosophy of knowledge

Diametros : an online journal of philosophy

Disputatio : international journal of philosophy

Essays in philosophy : a biannual journal

Études philosophiques

European journal of philosophy

Fichte-Studien

Foucault studies

Flusser studies

Graduate faculty philosophy journal

Grazer philosophische Studien : internationale Zeitschrift für analytische Philosophie

Harvard review of philosophy

Hume studies

Hegel-Studien

Heythrop journal : a quarterly review of philosophy and theology

Husserl studies

Hypatia

Idealistic studies

Ideas y valores : revista colombiana de filosofía

Indo-Pacific journal of phenomenology

Inquiry : an interdisciplinary journal of philosophy

International philosophical quarterly : IPQ

JBSP : the journal of the British Society for Phenomenology

Journal of Nietzsche studies

Journal of philosophical research : JPR

Journal of philosophy

Journal of political philosophy

Journal of speculative philosophy

Kant e-prints

Kant-Studien

Kriterion

Lámpara de Diógenes : revista semestral de filosofía

Locke studies

Metaphilosophy

Midwest studies in philosophy

Mind

Mind & language

Minerva : an internet journal of philosophy

Monist

New philosophy : journal of the Swedenborg Scientific Association

Nietzsche-Studien

Noûs

Owl of Minerva : quarterly journal of the Hegel Society of America

Pacific philosophical quarterly

Phenomenological inquiry

Philosophers’ imprint

Philosophia

Philosophia : philosophical quarterly of Israel

Philosophica

Philosophical forum

Philosophical investigations

Philosophical issues (Supplement to Noûs)

Philosophical perspectives (Supplement to Noûs)

Philosophical quarterly

Philosophical review

Philosophical studies

Philosophical topics

Philosophy : the journal of the British Institute of Philosophical Studies

Philosophy and literature

Philosophy and phenomenological research

Philosophy and public affairs

Philosophy and rhetoric

Philosophy and social criticism

Philosophy East & West

Philosophy today

Philosophy, psychiatry & psychology : PPP

Polylog : forum for intercultural philosophy

Proceedings and addresses of the American Philosophical Association

Proceedings of the Aristotelian Society for the Systematic Study of Philosophy

Process studies

Prolegomena : casopis za filozofiju = Prolegomena : journal of philosophy

Radical philosophy

Ratio : an international journal of analytic philosophy

Res cogitans : journal of philosophy

Research in phenomenology

Review of metaphysics

Revista observaciones filosóficas

Revue de métaphysique et de morale

Revue internationale de philosophie

Russell : the journal of Bertrand Russell studies

Sartre studies international : an international journal of existentialism and contemporary culture

Southern journal of philosophy

Studi filosofici

Studia Nietzscheana

Studia philosophica : Jahrbuch der Schweizerischen Philosophischen Gesellschaft

Studies in philosophy and education

Synthese : an international journal for epistemology, methodology and philosophy of science

Synthesis philosophica

Teaching philosophy

Telos

Theologie und Philosophie

Theoria

Topoi

Transactions of the Charles S. Peirce Society

Veritas : revista de filosofia

Zeitschrift für philosophische Forschung

(109) Philosophy–History

Arabic sciences and philosophy : a historical journal

Archiv für Geschichte der Philosophie

Astérion

Epoché : a journal for the history of philosophy

History and philosophy of logic

History of philosophy quarterly

Journal of the history of philosophy

Revue d’histoire et de philosophie religieuses

(160) Philosophy–Logic

History and philosophy of logic

Informal logic

Journal of philosophical logic

Logique et analyse

(170) Philosophy–Ethics

American journal of bioethics : AJOB

BMC medical ethics

Cambridge quarterly of healthcare ethics : CQ : the international journal for healthcare ethics committees

Environmental ethics

Ethica : an international journal for moral philosophy = Revista internacional de filosofia da moral

Ethics

Ethics and the environment

Ethics, place and environment

Etica e politica = Ethics and politics

Hastings Center report

International journal of applied philosophy

Journal of applied philosophy

Journal of Buddhist ethics

Journal of medicine and philosophy

Journal of value inquiry

Kennedy Institute of Ethics journal

Nursing ethics

Public affairs quarterly

Science and engineering ethics

Studies in Christian ethics

Studies in the history of ethics

(180) Philosophy–Ancient

Ancient philosophy

Phronesis

(189) Philosophy–Medieval

Archives d’histoire doctrinale et littéraire du moyen âge

Recherches de théologie et philosophie médiévales = Forschungen zur Theologie und Philosophie des Mittelalters

Revue d’études augustiniennes et patristiques

Vivarium : an international journal for the philosophy and intellectual life of the Middle Ages and Renaissance

(200) Religion

Asia journal of theology

Archiv für Religionsgeschichte

Archives de sciences sociales des religions

Contagion : journal of violence, mimesis, and culture

Criterion

Feminist theology

Hermeneutische Blätter

Heythrop journal : a quarterly review of philosophy and theology

History of religions

International journal for philosophy of religion

Japanese journal of religious studies

Journal for cultural and religious theory

Journal for the scientific study of religion

Journal for the study of religions and ideologies

Journal of feminist studies in religion

Journal of philosophy & scripture

Journal of prehistoric religion

Journal of religion

Journal of religion & society : JRS

Journal of religion and film

Journal of religion and popular culture

Journal of religious history

Journal of religious and theological information

Journal of the American Academy of Religion

Journal of theological studies

Kernos

Magic, ritual, and witchcraft

Marburg journal of religion

Method & theory in the study of religion

New philosophy : journal of the Swedenborg Scientific Association

Numen

Probláemes d’histoire des religions (Universitâe libre de Bruxelles, Institut d’âetude des religions et de la laèicitâe)

Recherches de science religieuse

Religion & education : R&E

Religion & literature

Religion and American culture : R & AC

Religion and the arts : a journal from Boston College

Religious studies

Religious studies review

Research in the social scientific study of religion

REVER : revista de estudos da religião

Review of religious research

Revue d’histoire et de philosophie religieuses

Rutgers journal of law & religion (includes The Nuremberg project)

Studies in religion = Sciences religieuses

Theo-Web : Zeitschrift für Religionspädagogik

Theologie und Philosophie

Theology

Theology today

Zeitschrift für Religions- und Geistesgeschichte

Zygon

(220) Religion–Bible

Biblica

Biblical research

Coniectanea biblica. Old Testament series

Coniectanea biblica. New Testament series

Currents in biblical research

Henoch

Journal for the study of the New Testament

Journal for the study of the Old Testament

Journal for the study of the Pseudepigrapha

Journal of Biblical literature

Journal of Hebrew scriptures

Lectio difficilior : European electronic journal for feminist exegesis

Revue de Qumrân

Textus : annual of the Hebrew University Bible Project

Zeitschrift für die neutestamentliche Wissenschaft und die Kunde des Urchristentums

(230) Religion–Christianity

Buddhist-Christian studies

Christianity & literature

Church & state

Islam & Christian Muslim relations

Journal for Christian theological research

Mariologisches Jahrbuch

Medieval encounters : Jewish, Christian, and Muslim culture in confluence and dialogue

Muslim world : a quarterly review of history, culture, religions & the Christian mission in Islamdom

Orientalia christiana periodica

Revue des sciences religieuses

Sacris erudiri

Spiritus : a journal of Christian spirituality

Studies in Christian ethics

Studies in Christian-Jewish relations

Zeitschrift für Theologie und Kirche

(270) Religion–Christianity–History

American Catholic studies : journal of the American Catholic Historical Society

Archives d’histoire doctrinale et littéraire du moyen âge

Archivum historiae pontificiae

Baptist history and heritage (Baptist History and Heritage Society)

Catholic historical review

Church history

Cîteaux : commentarii cistercienses

Franciscan studies

Historical studies (Canadian Catholic Historical Association)

Huguenot Society journal

Jahrbuch für Antike und Christentum

Journal of early Christian studies

Journal of ecclesiastical history

Journal of southern religion : JSR

Journal of the Canadian Church Historical Society

Kirchliche Zeitgeschichte

Medieval sermon studies

Peregrinations

Proceedings of the Wesley Historical Society

Recherches de théologie et philosophie médiévales = Forschungen zur Theologie und Philosophie des Mittelalters

Recollectio : periodicum de studiis historico-augustinianis.

Records (Scottish Church History Society)

Recusant history (Catholic Record Society)

Reformation

Reformation  & Renaissance review : journal of the Society for Reformation Studies

Renaissance and Reformation

Revue d’études augustiniennes et patristiques

U.S. Catholic historian

Vetera Christianorum

Vigiliae Christianae

Zeitschrift für Kirchengeschichte

Zeitschrift für antikes Christentum = Journal of ancient Christianity

(282) Religion–Christianity–Roman Catholicism

American Catholic studies : journal of the American Catholic Historical Society

Anuario de historia de la Iglesia

Archivum historiae pontificiae

Catholic historical review

Cîteaux : commentarii cistercienses

Franciscan studies

Historical studies (Canadian Catholic Historical Association)

Logos : a journal of Catholic thought and culture

Recherches de théologie et philosophie médiévales = Forschungen zur Theologie und Philosophie des Mittelalters

Recollectio : periodicum de studiis historico-augustinianis.

Recusant history (Catholic Record Society)

Revista eclesiástica brasileira = REB

Revue des sciences religieuses

Sacris erudiri

Irish theological quarterly

U.S. Catholic historian

(284) Religion–Christianity–Protestantism

Anglican and Episcopal History

Baptist history and heritage (Baptist History and Heritage Society)

Cyberjournal for pentecostal-charismatic research

Huguenot Society journal

Journal of the Canadian Church Historical Society

Proceedings of the Wesley Historical Society

Quaker history

Quaker theology

(296) Religion–Judaism and Jewish Studies

AJS review

Aleph : historical studies in science & Judaism

American Jewish history (American Jewish Historical Society)

Archives juives

Azure : ideas for the Jewish nation

Bridges : a Jewish feminist journal

European Judaism

Frankfurter judaistische Beiträge

Hebrew studies

Henoch

Heritage (American Jewish Historical Society)

Holocaust and genocide studies

Israel studies : IS

Israel studies review

Jewish culture and history

Jewish history

Jewish journal of sociology

Jewish quarterly review

Jewish role in American life

Jewish social studies

Jewish studies : an Internet journal

Jewish studies quarterly : JSQ

Journal of Israeli history

Journal of Jewish studies

Journal of modern Jewish studies

Journal of Semitic studies

Materia giudaica : bollettino dell’Associazione italiana per lo studio del giudaismo (AISG)

Medieval encounters : Jewish, Christian, and Muslim culture in confluence and dialogue

Modern Hebrew literature

Modern Judaism

Nashim : a journal of Jewish women’s studies & gender issues

Pardès

Patterns of prejudice

Polin

Prooftexts

Rassegna mensile di Israel

Review of rabbinic Judaism : ancient, medieval and modern

Revue de Qumrân

Revue des études juives

Sefardica : publicación del Centro de Investigación y Difusión de la Cultura Sefaradí

Semitica

Shofar

Studia Rosenthaliana

Studies in Christian-Jewish relations

Tarbiz : Riv’on le-mada’e ha-yahadut

Transversal

Tsiyon (Zion) : a quarterly for research in Jewish history

Women in Judaism : a multidisciplinary journal

Yad Vashem studies

Zutot : perspectives on Jewish culture

(297) Religion–Islam

Harvard Middle Eastern and Islamic review

Islam & Christian Muslim relations

Islam : Zeitschrift für geschichte und Kultur des islamischen Orients

Islamic law and society

Journal of Islamic studies

Medieval encounters : Jewish, Christian, and Muslim culture in confluence and dialogue

Muslim world : a quarterly review of history, culture, religions & the christian mission in Islamdom

Muslim world book review

Revue du monde musulman et de la Méditerranée

Studies in contemporary Islam

Welt des Islams = Zeitschrift der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Islamkunde

(299) Religion–Eastern

Buddhist-Christian studies

Eastern Buddhist

Electronic journal of Vedic studies

Journal of Buddhist ethics

Journal of Chinese religions

Journal of dharma

Journal of global Buddhism

(320) Political Science

Commonwealth and comparative politics

Critical review of international social and political philosophy

Diplomatic history

Intelligence and national security

Interpretation

Interventions : international journal of postcolonial studies

Journal for the study of radicalism

Journal of policy history : JPH

Journal of political philosophy

Parliamentary history

Parliaments, estates & representation = Parlements, états & représentation

Politics, philosophy & economics

Public affairs quarterly

Studies in American political development

Telos

Theory & event

Transit

(509) History and Philosophy of Science

Aestimatio : critical reviews in the history of science

Aleph : historical studies in science & Judaism

Arabic sciences and philosophy : a historical journal

Archimedes : new studies in the history and philosophy of science and technology

Archive for history of exact sciences

Avista forum journal (Association Villard de Honnecourt for the Interdisciplinary Study of Medieval Technology, Science and Art)

Berichte zur Wissenschaftsgeschichte

Biology & philosophy

British journal for the history of science

British journal for the philosophy of science

Bulletin of the British Society for the History of Science

Centaurus

Circumscribere : international journal for the history of science

Configurations

Early science and medicine

Ethics & the environment

Foundations of chemistry

Foundations of Science

Historia scientiarum

Historical studies in the natural sciences

History of geo- and space sciences

History of mechanism and machine science

History of science

History of science in south Asia

History of the human sciences

Hyle : an international journal for the philosophy of chemistry

IEEE annals of the history of computing

International studies in the philosophy of science : I.S.P.S.

Isis

Journal of evolution and technology

Journal of philosophy, science & law

Life sciences, society, and policy

Notes and records of the Royal Society of London

NTM : Zeitschrift für Geschichte der Wissenschaften, Technik und Medizin

Osiris

Perspectives on science : historical, philosophical, social

Perspectives on science and Christian faith

Philosophy of science

Quaderns d’història de l’enginyeria

Revue d’histoire des sciences

Schweizer Pioniere der Wirtschaft und Technik

Science across cultures : the history of non-western science

Science and engineering ethics

Science as culture

Science in context

Social studies of science

Sources in the history of mathematics and physical sciences

Studia historiae scientiarum

Studies in history and philosophy of biological and biomedical sciences

Studies in history and philosophy of modern physics

Studies in history and philosophy of science

Synthese : an international journal for epistemology, methodology and philosophy of science

Techniques & culture

Technology and culture : the international quarterly of the Society for the History of Technology

Theoria : an international journal for theory, history, and foundations of science

Tradition & discovery : the Polanyi Society periodical

Zygon

(610) History and Philosophy of Medicine

Berichte zur Wissenschaftsgeschichte

BMC medical ethics

Body & society

Bulletin of the history of medicine

Cambridge quarterly of healthcare ethics : CQ : the international journal for healthcare ethics committees

Centaurus

Configurations

E-Journal Philosophie der Psychologie

Early science and medicine

Eubios journal of Asian and international bioethics : EJAIB

Hastings Center report

History of psychiatry

Journal of medicine and philosophy

Journal of the history of medicine and allied sciences

Journal of the history of the behavioral sciences

Journal of the history of sexuality

Kennedy Institute of Ethics journal

Literature and medicine

Medical history

Mendel newsletter

NTM : Zeitschrift für Geschichte der Wissenschaften, Technik und Medizin

Perspectives in biology and medicine

Philosophy, psychiatry & psychology : PPP

Psychoanalysis and history

Social history of medicine : the journal of the Society for the Social History of Medicine

Studies in history and philosophy of biological and biomedical sciences

(900) History

Accounting history

Agricultural history

Annales

Annual bulletin of historical literature

Archiv für Kulturgeschichte

Atlantic studies

Book history

Bulletin de l’Institut d’histoire du temps présent

Crime, histoire & sociétés = Crime, history & societies

Cromohs : cyber review of modern historiography

Comparative civilizations review (International Society for the Comparative Study of Civilizations)

Cultural and social history

Enterprise & society

Eras

Fênix : revista de história e estudos culturais

Film & history

Financial history review

Flinders journal of history and politics

Gender and history

Geschichte und Gesellschaft : Zeitschrift für historische Sozialwissenschaft

Globality studies journal : global history, society, civilization

Histoire, économie et société

Histoire sociale = Social history

Historian (Historical Association (Great Britain))

Historian : a journal of history (Published quarterly for Phi Alpha Theta)

Historical journal

Historical methods

Historical reflections = Réflexions historiques

Historical research

Historically speaking

Historische Bibliographie

Historische Literatur : Rezensionszeitschrift von H-Soz-u-Kult

Historisches Forum

History : review of new books

History (Historical Association (Great Britain))

History and memory

History and theory

History compass

History of education

History of education quarterly

History of political economy

History of the family : an international quarterly

History of the human sciences

History of universities

History teacher

History workshop journal : HWJ

Immigration and ethnic history newsletter

International history review

International review of social history

Itinerario

Journal of colonialism & colonial history

Journal of family history

Journal of global history

Journal of historical sociology

Journal of imperial and commonwealth history

Journal of interdisciplinary history

Journal of planning history

Journal of social history

Journal of the Historical Society (Boston, Mass.)

Journal of the history of childhood and youth

Journal of the history of collections

Journal of the history of ideas

Journal of the history of sexuality

Journal of the Oxford University History Society

Journal of the philosophy of history

Journal of urban history

Journal of women’s history

Journal of world history : official journal of the World History Association

Journeys : the international journal of travel and travel writing

Left history

Literature & history

Melbourne historical journal

Memory studies

Modern intellectual history : MIH

NINE: a journal of baseball history and culture

Oral history

Oral history review (Oral History Association)

Österreichische Zeitschrift für Geschichtswissenschaften : ÖZG

Outre-mers : revue d’histoire

Parliaments, estates & representation = Parlements, états & représentation

Past & present

Paedagogica historica : international journal of the history of education

Perspectives

Perspectives on the history of higher education

Postcolonial studies

Psychoanalysis and history

Race & class

Radical history review

Rethinking history

Reviews in history

Revue historique

Rural history : economy, society, culture

Social science history

Social history

Storia delle donne

Storia della storiografia = Histoire de l’historiographie = History of historiography = Geschichte der Geschichtsschreibung

Storia e futuro : rivista di storia e storiografia

StoricaMente : laboratorio di storia

Teachers of history in the universities of the United Kingdom

Teaching history (Historical Association)

UCLA historical journal

Urban history

Varia história

Zeitschrift für historische Forschung

(907) History–Military

Bibliographie internationale d’histoire militaire

Canadian military history

Fort

Guerres mondiales et conflits contemporains

International journal of naval history

Journal of military history

Mariner’s mirror (Society for Nautical Research)

Militärgeschichtliche Zeitschrift

Revue historique de l’armée; revue trimestrielle de l’état-major de l’armée, service historique

War in history

(907) History–Public

Annals of genealogical research

Costume

Dress

e-Preservation science

Family & community history : journal of the Family and Community Historical Research Society

Illinois State Genealogical Society quarterly

International journal of cultural property

International journal of heritage studies : IJHS

Journal of film preservation

Public historian (National Council on Public History)

Public history news (National Council on Public History)

(930) History–Ancient

American journal of ancient history

Ancient history bulletin

Ancient society

Frankfurter elektronische Rundschau zur Altertumskunde

Göttinger Forum für Altertumswissenschaft

Historia : Zeitschrift für alte Geschichte = Revue d’histoire ancienne = Journal of ancient history = Revista di storia antica

Journal of late antiquity

Leeds international classical studies

Welt des Orients

(936) History–Medieval

Anglo-Saxon England

Archives d’histoire doctrinale et littéraire du moyen âge

Avista forum journal (Association Villard de Honnecourt for the Interdisciplinary Study of Medieval Technology, Science and Art)

Cambrian medieval Celtic studies

Concilium medii aevi : CMA

Deutsches Archiv für Erforschung des Mittelalters.

Digital medievalist

Early medieval Europe

Essays in medieval studies : proceedings of the Illinois Medieval Association

Heroic age : a journal of early medieval northwestern Europe

Journal of late antiquity

Journal of medieval and early modern studies

Journal of medieval history

Mamlūk studies review = Majallat al-dirāsāt al-Mamlūkīyah

Mediaeval studies

Mediaevalia

Medieval archaeology

Medieval encounters : Jewish, Christian, and Muslim culture in confluence and dialogue

Medieval feminist forum

Medieval history journal : journal of the Association for the Study of Medieval History

Medieval prosopography

Medieval review : TMR

Medieval sermon studies

Medioevo latino

Medium aevum

Mélanges de l’Ecole française de Rome. Moyen âge.

Médiéviste et l’ordinateur

Mirator

Moyen âge : revue d’histoire et de philologie

Parergon

Peregrinations

Peritia

Quidditas : journal of the Rocky Mountain Medieval and Renaissance Association

Recherches de théologie et philosophie médiévales = Forschungen zur Theologie und Philosophie des Mittelalters

Recollectio : periodicum de studiis historico-augustinianis.

Saint Anselm journal

Schede medievali

Settimane di studio della Fondazione Centro italiano di studi sull’alto Medioevo

Speculum

Studies in medieval and renaissance history

Studies in Medieval and Renaissance teaching : SMART

Studies in medievalism

Tabularia : sources écrites de la Normandie médiévale

Viator : Medieval and Renaissance studies

Vivarium : an international journal for the philosophy and intellectual life of the Middle Ages and Renaissance

(937) History–Early Modern

Early Modern Women: an interdisciplinary journal

Eighteenth century : theory and interpretation

Eighteenth century life

Eighteenth century studies

Explorations in Renaissance culture

Huntington Library quarterly

I Tatti studies : essays in the renaissance

Journal for eighteenth-century studies

Journal of early modern history : contacts, comparisons, contrasts

Journal of medieval and early modern studies

Parergon

Quidditas : journal of the Rocky Mountain Medieval and Renaissance Association

Reformation

Reformation & Renaissance review : journal of the Society for Reformation Studies

Renaissance and Reformation

Renaissance quarterly

Renaissance studies : journal of the Society for Renaissance Studies

Rinascimento rivista dell’Istituto nazionale di studi sul Rinascimento

Seventeenth century

Seventeenth century news

Sixteenth century journal

Studies in medieval and renaissance history

Studies in Medieval and Renaissance teaching : SMART

Tiempos modernos : revista electrónica de historia moderna

Viator : Medieval and Renaissance studies

Vivarium : an international journal for the philosophy and intellectual life of the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Zeitenblicke

(938) History–Modern

HMiC : història moderna i contemporània

Journal of modern European history = Zeitschrift für moderne europäische Geschichte = Revue d’histoire européenne contemporaine

Journal of modern history

Tiempos modernos : revista electrónica de historia moderna

(938) History–Modern–19th Century

19 : interdisciplinary studies in the long nineteenth century

Australasian journal of Victorian studies

Carlyle studies annual

Journal of Victorian culture : JVC

Nineteenth-century contexts

Nineteenth-century gender studies

Victorian periodicals review

Victorian studies

(938) History–Modern–20th Century

20th century British history

Bulletin du CEGES

Cahiers d’histoire du temps present = Bijdragen tot de eigentijdse geschiedenis

Cold War history

Contemporary European history

Holocaust and genocide studies

Journal of cold war studies

Journal of contemporary history

Modernism / modernity

Postmodern culture : PMC

Revue d’histoire moderne et contemporaine

Sixties : a journal of history, politics and culture

Twentieth-century China

Vierteljahrshefte für Zeitgeschichte

Vingtième siècle

Zeitgeschichte

Zeithistorische Forschungen = Studies in contemporary history

(940) History–Europe

Contemporary European history

Court historian (Society for Court Studies)

European history quarterly

European legacy : toward new paradigms : journal of the International Society for the Study of European Ideas

European review of history = Revue européene d’histoire

Itinerario

Journal of European studies

Journal of modern European history = Zeitschrift für moderne europäische Geschichte = Revue d’histoire européenne contemporaine

Journal of Mediterranean studies

Mediterranean historical review

Quaderni storici

(941) History–Europe–British Isles

19 : interdisciplinary studies in the long nineteenth century

20th century British history

Agricultural history review

Anglo-Norman studies… : proceedings of the Battle Conference

Cambrian medieval Celtic studies

Carlyle studies annual

E-Keltoi : journal of interdisciplinary Celtic studies

Historian (Historical Association (Great Britain)

Huguenot Society journal

Journal for the study of British cultures

Journal of British studies

Journal of imperial and commonwealth history

Journal of Victorian culture : JVC

Nineteenth-century gender studies

Parliamentary history

Primary history (Historical Association)

Publications of the Harleian Society. New Series

Recusant history (Catholic Record Society)

Studia Celtica

Transactions of the Royal Historical Society

Victorian periodicals review

(941) History–Europe–British Isles–Ireland

Analecta Hibernica

Archivium hibernicum; or, Irish historical records

Canadian journal of Irish studies = Revue canadienne d’études irlandaises

Éire-Ireland : a journal of Irish studies

History Ireland

Irish economic and social history : journal of the Economic and Social History Society of Ireland

Irish historical studies

Irish migration studies in Latin America

Irish studies review

Journal of the Royal Society of Antiquaries of Ireland

New Hibernia review = Iris éireannach nua : a quarterly record of Irish studies

Peritia

Studia hibernica

(941) History–Europe–British Isles–Scotland

Records (Scottish Church History Society)

Scottish studies

Transactions of the Dumfriesshire and Galloway Natural History and Antiquarian Society

(942) History–Europe–British Isles–England

Anglo-Saxon England

Archaeologia aeliana, or, Miscellaneous tracts relating to antiquity (Society of Antiquaries of Newcastle-Upon-Tyne)

Archaeologia cantiana

Berkshire archaeological journal

East Yorkshire historian : the journal of the East Yorkshire Local History Society

English historical review

Hertfordshire archaeology and history

Journal (Durham County Local History Society)

Journal (English Place-Name Society)

Leicestershire historian

Lincolnshire history and archaeology (Society for Lincolnshire History and Archaeology)

Lincolnshire past & present (Society for Lincolnshire History and Archaeology)

London journal

Norfolk archaeology (Norfolk and Norwich Archaeological Society)

Northamptonshire past & present (Northamptonshire Record Society)

Northern history

Oxoniensia

Proceedings of the Cambridge Antiquarian Society, with communications made to the society

Proceedings of the Leatherhead & District Local History Society

Proceedings of the Somerset Archaeological and Natural History Society for…

Proceedings of the Suffolk Institute of Archaeology and History

Proceedings of the Wesley Historical Society

Rutland record : journal of the Rutland Record Society

Surrey history

Surrey Archaeological Society bulletin

Sussex Past and Present (Sussex Archaeological Society)

Transactions (Hunter Archaeological Society)

Transactions (Leicestershire Archaeological and Historical Society)

Transactions (Thoroton Society)

Transactions (Worcestershire Archaeological Society)

Transactions of the Bristol and Gloucestershire Archaeological Society

Transactions of the Cumberland & Westmorland Antiquarian & Archeological Society

Transactions of the Halifax Antiquarian Society

Transactions of the Historic Society of Lancashire and Cheshire

Transactions of the Shropshire Archaeological and Historical Society

Worcestershire Recorder (Worcestershire Archaeological Society)

Yorkshire Archaeological Journal (Yorkshire Archaeological Society)

(942) History–Europe–British Isles–Wales

North American journal of Welsh studies

Welsh history review = Cylchgrawn hanes cymru

(943) History–Europe–Central

Beiträge zur Geschichte der Städte Mitteleuropas

Central European history

(943) History–Europe–Central–Germany

Allgemeine deutsche Wappenrollen

Annali dell’Istituto storico italo-germanico in Trento. Jahrbuch des Italienisch-Deutschen Historischen Instituts in Trient

Archiv für Frankfurts Geschichte und Kunst

Deutsches Archiv für Erforschung des Mittelalters.

Duisburger Forschungen

Düsseldorfer Jahrbuch : Beiträge zur Geschichte des Niederrheins.

Forschungen zur brandenburgischen und preussischen Geschichte

Genealogisches Handbuch des Adels

German history : the journal of the German History Society

German politics and society

German studies review

Geschichtliche Landeskunde

Historische Bibliographie

Historische Zeitschrift

Historische Zeitschrift. Beiheft

Historisches Jahrbuch

Quellen und Darstellungen zur hansischen Geschichte

Schriften zur südwestdeutschen Landeskunde

Tel Aviver Jahrbuch für deutsche Geschichte (Institut für Deutsche Geschichte)

Transit

Veröffentlichungen der Frankfurter Historischen Kommission

Veröffentlichungen. Reihe A: Quellen (Kommission für Geschichtliche Landeskunde in Baden-Württemberg)

Zeitschrift für Geschichtswissenschaft

Zeitschrift für Württembergische Landesgeschichte

(943) History–Europe–Central–Switzerland and Austria

Archiv für österreichische Geschichte

Austrian history yearbook

Basler Stadtbuch

Mitteilungen des Instituts für Österreichische Geschichtsforschung

Mitteilungen des Österreichischen Staatsarchivs

Schweizer Monatshefte

Schweizer Pioniere der Wirtschaft und Technik

Studien zur Geschichte der österreichisch-ungarischen Monarchie

Studien zur Wiener Geschichte : Jahrbuch des Vereins für Geschichte der Stadt Wien

(944) History–Europe–France

Annales historiques de la Révolution française

Aquitania

Archives juives

Bibliographie annuelle de l’histoire de France du cinquième siècle à 1958

Bulletin de la Société de l’histoire de Paris et de l’Ile-de-France

French colonial history

French cultural studies

French historical studies

French history

French politics, culture and society

Mémoires et documents publiés par la Société savoisienne d’histoire et d’archéologie

Outre-mers : revue d’histoire

Revue historique de l’armée; revue trimestrielle de l’état-major de l’armée, service historique

Tabularia : sources écrites de la Normandie médiévale

(945) History–Europe–Italy

Annali dell’Istituto storico italo-germanico in Trento. Jahrbuch des Italienisch-Deutschen Historischen Instituts in Trient

Archivio storico lombardo

Archivio storico per le province napoletane

Archivio storico siciliano

Archivio storico siracusano

Archivio veneto, a cura della R. Deputazione di storia patria per le Venezie

Mediterranea : ricerche storiche

Modern Italy : journal of the Association for the Study of Modern Italy

Nuova antologia

Passato e presente

Quaderni per la storia dell’Università di Padova

Quaderni storici

Storia e futuro : rivista di storia e storiografia

Studi storici

(946) History–Europe–Spain and Portugal

Catalan historical review

Cuadernos de historia de España

E-journal of Portuguese history

Hispanic review

Luso-Brazilian review

(947) History–Europe–Eastern

Bohemia

Byzantine and modern Greek studies

Cris : casopis Povijesnog drustva Krizevci

Études mongoles et sibériennes, centrasiatiques et tibétaines

Études tsiganes

Jahrbuch der österreichischen Byzantinistik

Journal of Croatian studies

Journal of modern Greek studies

Journal of southeast European and Black Sea studies

Journal of Balkan and Near Eastern studies

Journal of the Hellenic diaspora

Kritika : explorations in Russian and Eurasian history

Mediterranean quarterly

Revolutionary Russia

Romani studies

Russian history = Histoire russe

Serbian studies

Slavic review

Slavic studies

Studien zur Geschichte der österreichisch-ungarischen Monarchie

Travaux publiés par l’Institut d’études slaves

Vestnik : the journal of Russian and Asian studies

(948) History–Europe–Scandinavia

Nordeuropa-Forum : Zeitschrift für Politik, Wirtschaft und Kultur

Scandinavian journal of history

(949) History–Europe–Low Countries

Bulletin du CEGES

Cahiers d’histoire du temps present = Bijdragen tot de eigentijdse geschiedenis

(950) History–Asia

Cahiers d’Extrême-Asie : revue de l’Ecole française d’Extrême-Orient, Section de Kyōto

Critical Asian studies

Études mongoles et sibériennes, centrasiatiques et tibétaines

Journal of Asian and African studies

Journal of Asian history

Journal of the economic and social history of the Orient

Studies on Asia

(951) History–Asia–East

China quarterly

China review international

Japan forum

Journal of Japanese studies

Journal of the International Association of Tibetan Studies : JIATS

Korean studies

Late imperial China

Modern China

Mongol survey (Mongolian Society)

Mongolian studies (Mongolian Society)

Monumenta Nipponica

Occasional papers (Mongolian Society)

Positions : East Asia cultures critique

Twentieth-century China

(954) History–Asia–South

Comparative studies of South Asia, Africa, and the Middle East

Indian economic and social history review

Journal of Bhutan studies

Journal of Vietnamese studies

South East Asia research

Studies in history

(956) History–Middle East

Arab studies quarterly

British journal of Middle Eastern studies

Bulletin of the British Society for Middle Eastern Studies

Comparative studies of South Asia, Africa, and the Middle East

Domes : digest of Middle East studies

Harvard Middle Eastern and Islamic review

International journal of Middle East studies

Islam : Zeitschrift für geschichte und Kultur des islamischen Orients

Islamic law and society

Journal of Arabic and Islamic studies

Journal of Mediterranean studies

Journal of Middle East women’s studies

Journal of Near Eastern studies

Journal of Semitic studies

Journal of the economic and social history of the Orient

Mamlūk studies review = Majallat al-dirāsāt al-Mamlūkīyah

Masāq

Mediterranean historical review

Mediterranean quarterly

Middle East quarterly

Princeton papers : interdisciplinary journal of Middle Eastern studies

Revue du monde musulman et de la Méditerranée

Semitica

Welt des Orients

(956) History–Middle East–Iran

Abstracta Iranica

Iranian studies : bulletin of the Society for Iranian Cultural and Social Studies

Studia Iranica

(956) History–Middle East–Israel and Palestine

Israel studies : IS

Israel studies review : an interdisciplinary journal

Jerusalem quarterly file = Milaff al-Quds

Journal of Israeli history

Journal of Palestine studies

(956) History–Middle East–Turkey

Anadolu araştırmaları

Archivum ottomanicum

International journal of Turkish studies

Jahrbuch der österreichischen Byzantinistik

Journal of Turkish studies

Modern Türklük arastirmalari dergisi = Journal of modern Turkish studies

Turcica

Turkish studies

(960) History–Africa

Africa: the journal of the International African Institute

African studies review

Comparative studies of South Asia, Africa, and the Middle East

Electronic journal of Africana bibliography

GEFAME : journal of African studies

History in Africa

Jenda : a journal of culture and African women studies

Journal of Asian and African studies

Journal of Mediterranean studies

Journal of southern African studies

Mediterranean historical review

Mediterranean quarterly

Nordic journal of African studies

Revue du monde musulman et de la Méditerranée

(970) History–North America

49th parallel : an interdisciplinary journal of North American studies

Ameriquests

Canadian review of American studies

Labor : studies in working-class history of the Americas

(970) History–North America–Native American

American Indian quarterly

Ethnohistory

Wicazo sa review

(971) History–North America–Canada

Canadian ethnic studies

Canadian historical review

Canadian journal of history = Annales canadiennes d’histoire

Canadian military history

Journal of Canadian studies

(973) History–North America–United States

Amerasia journal

American communist history

American historical review

American Jewish history (American Jewish Historical Society)

American periodicals : a journal of history, criticism, and bibliography

American quarterly

American studies

American studies (Munich)

Amerikastudien

Civil War history

Congress & the presidency

Early American studies (McNeil Center for Early American Studies)

Hispanic American historical review

History news (American Association for State and Local History)

Jewish role in American life

Journal of American ethnic history

Journal of American history (Organization of American Historians)

Journal of American studies

Journal of Asian American studies

Journal of the Abraham Lincoln Association

Journal of the early Republic

Journal of the gilded age and progressive era

Journal of the Hellenic diaspora

Labor : studies in working-class history of the Americas

Norwegian-American studies

Pennsylvania magazine of history and biography

Religion and American culture : R & AC

Reviews in American history

Sixties : a journal of history, politics and culture

Studies in American political development

Swedish-American historical quarterly

U.S. Catholic historian

William and Mary quarterly

(974) History–North America–United States–Northeastern

Connecticut history

Historical journal of Massachusetts

Historical New Hampshire (New Hampshire Historical Society)

New England quarterly

New Jersey studies

New York genealogical and biographical record

New York history

New York researcher (New York Genealogical and Biographical Society)

Newsletter (New Hampshire Historical Society)

Pennsylvania heritage

Pennsylvania history (Pennsylvania Historical Association)

Pennsylvania magazine of history and biography

Rhode Island history

Vermont history

(975) History–North America–United States–Southeastern

Delaware history (Historical Society of Delaware)

Florida historical quarterly (Florida Historical Society)

Georgia historical quarterly

Journal of southern history

Journal of southern religion : JSR

Maryland historical magazine

North Carolina historical review

Proceedings of the South Carolina Historical Association

South Carolina historical magazine (South Carolina Historical Society)

Southern cultures (Center for the Study of the American South)

Southern quarterly

Southern spaces : an internet journal and scholarly forum

Southern studies

Virginia Magazine of History and Biography (Virginia Historical Society)

Washington history : magazine of the Historical Society of Washington, D.C.

West Virginia history

(976) History–North America–United States–South Central

Alabama review

Annual meeting (Texas State Historical Association)

Arkansas historical quarterly (Arkansas Historical Association)

Journal of Mississippi history (Mississippi Historical Society)

Journal of southern religion : JSR

Louisiana history (Louisiana Historical Association)

Southern quarterly

Southern spaces : an internet journal and scholarly forum

Southwestern Historical Quarterly (Texas State Historical Association)

(977) History–North America–United States–North Central

Annals of Iowa

Chicago history (Chicago Historical Society)

Illinois heritage : a publication of the Illinois State Historical Society

INPerspective (Indiana Historical Society)

Journal of Illinois history

Journal of the Illinois State Historical Society

Michigan historical review

Middle West review : an interdisciplinary journal about the American Midwest

Milwaukee County history

Minnesota history

Missouri historical review (State Historical Society of Missouri)

Northwest Ohio history

Ohio history

Traces of Indiana and midwestern history (Indiana Historical Society)

(978) History–North America–United States–Western

Great plains quarterly

Kansas history : a journal of the Central Plains (Kansas State Historical Society)

Montana : the magazine of western history (Montana Historical Society)

Nebraska history

New Mexico historical review

North Dakota history (State Historical Society of North Dakota)

South Dakota history (South Dakota State Historical Society)

(979) History–North America–United States–Great Basin and Pacific Slope

Alaska history : a publication of the Alaska Historical Society

Annual report (Arizona Historical Society)

California historian

California history (California Historical Society)

Hawaiian journal of history

Journal of Arizona history (Arizona Historical Society)

Journal of Pacific history

Journal of the West

Nevada Historical Society quarterly

Oregon historical quarterly

Pacific historical review

Pacific Northwest quarterly

Southern California quarterly (Historical Society of Southern California)

Western historical quarterly

(980) History–Latin and South America

Americas

Boletín americanista

Colonial Latin American historical review : CLAHR

Delaware review of Latin American studies

E-latina : revista electronica de estudios latinoamericanos

Estudios interdisciplinarios de America Latina y el Caribe : E.I.A.L.

Hispanic American historical review

Hispanic review

Historia (Buenos Aires, Argentina)

Irish migration studies in Latin America

Labor : studies in working-class history of the Americas

Latin American perspectives

Latin American research review

Nuevo Mundo – Mundos Nuevos = Novo Mundo – Mundos Novos = Nouveau Monde – Mondes Nouveaux

Relaciones : estudios de historia y sociedad

Revista de historia de América

Revista de história

Revista de Indias

Sefardica : publicación del Centro de Investigación y Difusión de la Cultura Sefaradí

(980) History–Latin and South America–Caribbean

Caribbean studies

Cuban studies

Journal of Caribbean history

Small axe

(980) History–Latin and South America–Mexico

Estudios filosofía, historia, letras

Historia mexicana

Historias

Relaciones : estudios de historia y sociedad

(981) History–Latin and South America–Brazil

Anais do Museu Paulista

Estudos históricos

História (São Paulo, Brazil)

Luso-Brazilian review

Revista brasileira de história

Tempo

(982) History–Latin and South America–Argentina

Andes : antropología e historia

Boletín de la Junta de Historia de San Luis

Boletín del Instituto de Historia Argentina y Americana “Doctor Emilio Ravignani”

Entrepasados : revista de historia

Revista (Junta de Estudios Históricos del Chaco)

Revista de historia americana y argentina

Todo es historia

(983) History–Latin and South America–Chile

Boletín de la Academia Chilena de la Historia

Historia (Santiago, Chile)

(985) History–Latin and South America–Peru

Histórica

(986) History–Latin and South America–Colombia

Historia crítica (Bogotá, Colombia)

(987) History–Latin and South America–Venezuela

Boletín de la Academia Nacional de la Historia

(990) History–Pacific Islands

Contemporary Pacific

Hawaiian journal of history

Japan forum

Journal of Pacific history

New Zealand journal of history

Pacific historical review

(994) History–Pacific Islands–Australia

History : magazine of the Royal Australian Historical Society and affiliated societies

History news (Royal Historical Society of Victoria)

Journal of the Royal Australian Historical Society

Victorian historical journal