University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Biology Library

 

Resources

Resource Guides

 

Note:  .pdf guides require Adobe Reader (free)  


Orientation for New Users  |  Database Search Instructions  |  General Guides  |  Subject Guides  |   Guides from Life Sciences Division Libraries


Orientation for New Users

back to top

 

 


Database Search Instructions

back to top

 

 


General Guides

Note:  Dissertation Abstracts (via ProQuest) [aka Digital Dissertations) is an electronic resource that identifies doctoral dissertations from U.S. & Canadian institutions from 1861- present. Abstracts begin from 1980.  Full text dissertations from 1997 to present are available via ProQuest Digital DissertationsRequires email address.  Link to the thesis full text will be provided through a URL which accesses a PDF.  The PDF can then be saved or printed.  Downloading may take several minutes.  UIUC Library IRRC (Interlibrary Loan) can arrange for borrowing pre-1997 dissertations or others that cannot be obtained via ProQuest Digital Dissertations if available for loan.  For more information see How do the Digital Dissertations and the Dissertation Express Service work? 

 

 

back to top

 

 


Subject Guides

back to top

 

 

 


Guides from Other Life Sciences Division Libraries

Applied Life Studies Library Subject Guides to Areas Served by ALS

Biotechnology Information Center Guides

 

Journal Database Guides

Database Guides

Citation Management Products

Other

Environmental Studies Virtual Library Research Guides

Funk Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences (ACES) Library 

Library of the Health Sciences-Urbana Guides &Tutorials

Natural History Survey Library

Veterinary Medicine Library Guides and Bibliographies

 

back to top

Biology Library Resources

 

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign bar


Biology Library Homepage | Schools of Life Sciences | The Library of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Please send us your comments on this page
09-19-2008 mma