Office of Library Facilities

Hours: 8-5, M-F Phone: 333-0317 Mail: 246E Library, MC 522
  Fax: 244-4358
Administrative Support| Facilities | Security | Stores and Distribution | Facilities Staff | Project Photos

Administrative Support

Please contact administrative support if you have questions about any of the following:


Facilities

Please read all instructions before submitting a repair request, moving request, or event setup request.


Library Security Service

Security deals with the following issues:


Stores and Distribution

Please download forms here for ordering and shipping.


Facilities Staff

(click on staff-member name to display photo)

Name Title Email Phone Office Location

Administration

Jeff Schrader Assistant Dean of Libraries for Facilities jschrade@illinois.edu 217-333-0317 Main Library - 246E
Marquita Miller Office Manager mimiller@illinois.edu 217-333-0317 Main Library - 230

Facilities

Lesli Pettit lapettit@illinois.edu 217-333-0317 Main Library - 104A
Steve Bermingham Assistant Facilities Manager sbbirmin@illinois.edu 217-333-0317 Main Library - 104A
Jacob Culbertson Distribution Clerk jculbert@illinois.edu 217-333-0317 Main Library - 104A
Paul Foster Distribution Clerk pfoster@illinois.edu 217-333-0317 Main Library - 104A

Security Service

Ryan Johnson Security Coordinator rsjohns@illinois.edu 217-333-1216 1110 W Springfield Ave
Brett Byrd Security Guard Supervisor bebyrd@illinois.edu 217-333-1216 Main Library - 450S
Riccardo Bell Lead Security Guard rc-bell@illinois.edu 217-333-1216 Main Library - 450S
Richard Endsley     Security Guard rendsley@illinois.edu 217-333-1216 Main Library - 450S
Ben Mingo Security Guard bmingo@illinois.edu 217-333-1216 Main Library - 450S
Jeff Bohlmann Security Guard jboh12@illinois.edu 217-333-1216 Main Library - 450S

Stores and Distribution

Norris Purdy Assistant Facilities Manager purdy@illinois.edu 217-300-5237 Main Library - 22
Alex Bragg Distribution Clerk abragg@illinois.edu 217-333-1113 Main Library - 22
Jack Briggs Distribution Clerk jbrigg@illinois.edu 217-333-1113 Main Library - 22
Michael SanMiguel Distribution Clerk msan@illinois.edu 217-333-1113 Main Library - 22

 

Project Photos

Construction of Oak Street Library Facility Spring 2011: Placing of reinforced concrete walls. Construction of Oak Street Library Facility Spring 2011: Placing of reinforced concrete walls Construction of Oak Street Library Facility Spring 2011: Placing of reinforced concrete walls

These photos are from the ongoing Oak Street Library Phase 3 construction, Spring 2011. Click on photo for larger version.