Faculty Review Committee


The Faculty Review Committee provides the first level of review for promotion and tenure or for promotion to a higher rank.  The Committee is also responsible for monitoring visiting committee reports, and peer evaluation of Library Faculty for merit.  In addition, it is responsible for insuring that appropriate channels of communication exist among the Committee, the University Librarian, and the Library Faculty regarding the work of the Committee and its decisions.

Membership Details

The Faculty Review Committee shall be composed of one tenured faculty member, of the rank of associate professor or professor, elected from each division.  The members are elected for three year staggered terms and may be re-elected to one successive term.  The chair is elected by and from the members of the FRC for a one-year term, and may be re-elected to one successive term.

No member of the Faculty Review Committee can simultaneously serve on the Promotion and Tenure Advisory Committee.


  • Merinda Kaye Hensley(Dec 2019 - Nov 2022) Second Consecutive Term
    Central Public Services
  • Cindy Ingold, Co-Chair(Dec 2019 - Nov 2022)
    Social Sciences Division
  • Erin Kerby(Dec 2020 - Nov 2023)
    Life Sciences Division
  • Wendy Shelburne(Dec 2018 - Nov 2021) Second Consecutive Term
    Technical Services Division
  • Marek Sroka(Dec 2019 - Nov 2022) Second Consecutive Term
    Arts and Humanities Division
  • Caroline Szylowicz, Co-Chair(Dec 2019 - Nov 2022)
    Special Collections Division
  • Chris Wiley(Sep 2020 - Nov 2022)
    Physical Sciences and Engineering Division
  • Steve Witt(Dec 2021 - Nov 2024)
    International and Area Studies

Additional Committee Information

Promotion and Tenure Advisory Committee Website

Library Staff Homepage

Previous Members

  • Mary Schlembach(Dec 2019 - Nov 2022) Served Two Consecutive Terms
    Physical Sciences and Engineering Division
  • Shuyong Jiang(Dec 2018 - Nov 2021) Served Two Consecutive Terms
    International and Area Studies
  • Sarah Williams(Dec 2017 - Nov 2020)
    Life Sciences Division