Promotion and Tenure Advisory Committee


This Committee reviews recommendations for tenure and promotion and advises the University Librarian on tenure and promotion decisions and on other related matters as required.

Membership Details


There are seven members, all tenured associate professors or professors, elected at-large from the Faculty. Members serve two-year staggered terms and may be re-elected to one successive term. The chair is appointed annually by the University Librarian from among the elected members.


  • Peg Burnette(Dec 2019 - Dec 2022)
  • Amy Fry(Dec 2021 - Dec 2023)
  • Kirstin Johnson(Dec 2021 - Dec 2023)
  • Bill Maher(Dec 2021 - Dec 2023)
  • Nancy O’Brien(Dec 2020 - Dec 2022)
  • Lisa Romero, Co-Chair(Dec 2018 - Dec 2022)
  • Jennifer Teper, Co-Chair(May 2020 - Dec 2022)

Additional Committee Information



Campus Documents

Review Process Documents

Documents Regarding PRCs and Candidates

Dossier Preparation and Reviewer Selection

Faculty Review Committee website

Faculty Information on Research

Previous Members

  • Atoma Batoma(Dec 2018 - Dec 2020)