Library Committee Handbook

PTA Committee

Statement to the Library Faculty

PTA Committee Documents

Promotion and Tenure Advisory Committee


This Committee reviews recommendations for tenure and promotion and advises the University Librarian on tenure and promotion decisions and on other related matters as required.


There are seven members, all tenured associate professors or professors, elected at-large from the Faculty.  Members serve two-year staggered terms and may be re-elected to one successive term.  The chair is appointed annually by the University Librarian from among the elected members.


Susan Avery, Co-Chair (12/2018)
*MJ Han (12/2018)
Heidi Imker (12/2017)
*Chris Prom, Co-Chair (12/2017)
Lisa Romero (12/2017)
Steve Witt (12/2018)
Beth Woodard (12/2017)


*Second term