June/July Program ALA Agenda
June 18 - July 2, 2010

Friday, June 18,
10:00am-12:00pm American Library Association

2:00pm-4:00pm Tour of Chicago Public Libraries

Saturday, June 19,
9:00am–3:00pm Leave for Host cities

Friday, June 25,
All Day Travel from Host Cities to Washington, DC

3:30pm–5:00pm International Librarians Orientation IRRT (Renaissance Washington – Grand BR North)

Saturday, June 26,
7:00am-8:00am Grassroots Program - Digital Initiative for College Libraries (ALA Washington Convention Center -141 Staff Support)

8:00am-10:00am Technology and Academic Libraries in Developing Nations ACRL (Capital Hilton -Congressional)

1:30pm-3:30pm CALA annual program (Washington Convention Center (WCC) -145A)

4:00pm-5:30pm Libraries to the World: National and International Library Collections of Materials for Young People YALSA (Washington Convention Center -150B)

Sunday, June 27,
All Day ALA Conference, Exhibits

Monday, June 28,
All Day ALA Conference

1:30pm-3:30pm International Grassroots Advocacy: Focus on Asia - IRRT Chair's Program IRRT (Washington Convention Center -147B)

Tuesday, June 29,
All Day ALA Conference

1:30pm-3:30pm National Museum of Natural History and the National Museum of African Art

Wednesday, June 30,
Free Day

Thursday, July 1,
9:00am-4:00pm Library of Congress

Friday, July 2,
8:00am Super Shuttle to Dulles Airport

12:19pm Leave for China (UA Flight 897)

Copyright @ 2008