iSchool Admission Committee


The Admissions Committee is responsible for reviewing the credentials of applicants to the MS program and recommending admissions to and financial aid for the MS program.

Membership Details

Members are elected annually by the iSchool faculty. There are three iSchool faculty members, including a chairperson; the Recruitment and Admissions Officer (ex officio); the Dean (ex officio); and one member of the University Library faculty (ex officio). The Library Faculty member is appointed by the University Librarian in consultation with the Library Executive Committee for a two-year term, with the possibility of reappointment for one successive term.


  • Piper Martin, Chair(Aug 2019 - Aug 2021)
  • Sarah Holder, Co-Chair(Aug 2019 - Aug 2021)