Library Directories

Campus Directories

Employee Directory - Faculty

There is also an Employee Directory grouped by Library Departments/Units

Please send any corrections to the Library Directory Editor. Additional information is available at the UIUC Phone Directory.

Names are currently sorted by first name (click here to sort by last name)

A

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Akram Khabibullaev
Adjunct Associate Professor, International & Areas Studies Library, Herman B Wells Library, E960, Indiana University, 1320 E. 10th St., Bloomington, IN 47401, MC-522; 812-855-9885
khabibul@illinois.edu
Al Kagan (Library Emeritus)
African Studies Bibliographer and Professor of Library Administration Emeritus,
akagan@illinois.edu
Anna Chen
Rare Books and Manuscripts Library, 346 Library, MC-522; 333-3777
chen290@illinois.edu
Anne Huber
Prairie Research Institute Library, IL State Geological Survey, 469 Natural Resources Bldg., MC-650; 333-5110
huber@illinois.edu
Anne Robbins
Assistant Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 333-2915
aerobbin@illinois.edu
Antonio Sotomayor
Assistant Professor, International & Area Studies Library, 337A Main Library, 300-4812
asotomay@illinois.edu
Arnold Wajenberg (Library Emeritus)
240 Donald Drive, Goffstown, NH 03045
Atoma Batoma
Associate Professor, International and Area Studies, 323 Library, MC-522; 244-2148
batoma@illinois.edu
Ayla Stein
Assistant Professor, CAM, 220 Main Library, MC-522; 300-2598
astein@illinois.edu

B

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Barbara Henigman
Associate Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 244-3047
henigman@law.illinois.edu
Barton Clark (Library Emeritus)
2108 Bristol Rd., Champaign, IL 61821
b-clark@illinois.edu
Becky Smith
Associate Professor, Business Information Services, 450H Main Library and 113 Wohlers Hall, MC-522; 333-3619
becky@illinois.edu
Beth Sandore Namachchivaya
Associate Dean of Libraries & Associate University Librarian for Research and Technology, Administration/Information Technology Planning and Policy Office, 246E Library, MC-522; 333-0318
sandore@illinois.edu
Beth Sheehan
Assistant Professor, Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, 100/101 Library, MC-522; 244-1866
edivince@illinois.edu
Beth Woodard
Associate Professor, Administration/Services Office, 446 Library, MC-522; 244-1882
bswoodar@illinois.edu
Betsy Kruger
Associate Professor, Digital Content Creation, 415 Library, MC-522; 244-2062
betsyk@illinois.edu

C

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Carissa Phillips
Associate Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, 306 Library, MC-522; 333-0169
choller@illinois.edu
Carl Deal (Library Emeritus)
2005 Boudreau, Urbana, IL 61801
Carol Penka (Library Emerita)
1510 W. Green St., Champaign, IL 61821
Caroline Szylowicz
Associate Professor, Kolb-Proust Archive, 345 Library, MC-522; 244-3092
szylowic@illinois.edu
Cherie' Weible
Associate Professor, Central Access Services, 128 Library, MC-522; 244-9907
cweible@illinois.edu
Chris Prom
Assistant Professor, University Archives, 19 Library, MC-522; 333-0798
prom@illinois.edu
Christie Wiley
Assistant Professor, Grainger Library, 161 Grainger, MC-274; 300-5801
cawiley@illinois.edu
Christine Jenkins
Center for Children's Books, 501 E. Daniel St., MC-493; 244-7452
cajenkin@illinois.edu
Christopher Quinn
Associate Professor, Architecture and Art Library, 208 Architecture Bldg., MC-624; 244-0967
cquinn2@illinois.edu
Cindy Ingold
Associate Professor, Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, 100/101 Library, MC-522; 333-7998
cingold@illinois.edu

D

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Daniel Tracy
Visiting Librarian for Library and Information Science and Research Support Services, SSHEL, GSLIS, 100 Library, MC-522; 300-8439
dtracy@illinois.edu
David Ward
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Library, 1402 W. Gregory Drive, MC-522; 244-2856
dh-ward@illinois.edu
Diane Carothers (Library Emerita)
404 Burkwood Ct., Urbana, IL 61801
Dmytro Shtohryn (Library Emerita)
403 Park Ln., Champaign, IL 61820

E

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Elisabeth Davis (Library Emerita)
10 Lake Park, Champaign, IL 61821
Ellen Swain
Associate Professor, Archives Research Center, 1707 S. Orchard, MC-003; 333-7841
eswain@illinois.edu
Erin Kerby
Veterinary Medicine Library, 1257 Vet Med Basic Sciences Building, MC-002; 244-1295
ekerb@illinois.edu

G

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Gene Rinkel (Library Emeritus)
404 N. Weathering Dr., Mahomet, IL 61853
gkrinkel@illinois.edu

H

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Harriett Green
Assistant Professor, Literature and Languages Library, 225H Library, MC-522; 333-4942
green19@illinois.edu
Heather Simmons
Assistant Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 300-5462
hsimmons@illinois.edu
Heidi Imker
Associate Professor, Library Administration, 312 Library, MC-522; 300-3513
imker@illinois.edu

J

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Jameatris Rimkus
Assistant Professor, University Archives, 19 Library, MC-522; 333-0798
jyjohnso@illinois.edu
Jane Block (Library Emerita)
Professor Emerita, 207 West Michigan Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801
block3@illinois.edu
Jane Williams
Associate Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 333-2914
jwilliam@law.illinois.edu
Jennifer Hain Teper
Associate Professor, Conservation, 425 Main Library, MC-522; 244-5689
jhain@illinois.edu
Jenny Emanuel Taylor
Assistant Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, 300 Library, MC-522; 244-3770
emanuelj@illinois.edu
Jenny Marie Johnson
Associate Professor, Map Library, 418 Library, MC-522; 333-3855
jmj@illinois.edu
Jim Dohle
Library IT, 424 Main Library, MC-522; 244-4688
dohle@illinois.edu
Jim Hahn
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Library, 1402 W. Gregory Drive, MC-522; 333-1031
jimhahn@illinois.edu
Jim Williams (Library Emeritus)
405 E. Mumford Drive, Urbana, IL 61801
JJ Pionke
Social Sciences, Health & Education Library, 100 Library, MC-522; 265-0002
pionke@illinois.edu
Jo Kibbee (Library Emerita)
607 W. Oregon, Urbana, IL 61801
JoAnn Jacoby
Associate Professor, Administration/University Librarian's Office, 300 Library, MC-522; 244-1869
Associate Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, 300 Library, MC-522; 244-1869
jacoby@illinois.edu
Joanne Kaczmarek
Associate Professor, University Archives, 19 Library, MC-522; 333-6834
jkaczmar@illinois.edu
John Hoffmann
Associate Professor, Illinois History & Lincoln Collections, 322 Library, MC-522; 333-1777
jmhoffma@illinois.edu
John Wagstaff
Associate Professor, Music and Performing Arts Library, 3144R Music Bldg., MC-056; 244-4070
wagstaff@illinois.edu
John Wilkin
Professor, Dean of Libraries and University Librarian, Library Administration, 230 Library, MC-522; 333-0790
jpwilkin@illinois.edu
Joyce Wright (Library Emerita)
Professor Emerita, 4112 Amherst Drive, Champaign, IL 61822
jcwright@illinois.edu

K

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Karen Hogenboom
Associate Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, 306 Library, MC-522; 333-2472
hogenboo@illinois.edu
Karen Schmidt (Library Emerita)
409 E. Grove St., Bloomington, IL 61701
Karen Wei (Library Emerita)
110 W. McHenry Urbana, IL 61801
kwei@illinois.edu
Kathleen Kern
Associate Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, 300 Library, MC-522; 244-3604
katkern@illinois.edu
Kathleen Kluegel (Library Emerita)
2306 Boudreau, Urbana, IL 61801
kkluegel@illinois.edu
Kelli Trei
Biosciences Librarian, Grainger Library, 1301 W Springfield Ave, MC-274; 244-2503
ktrei2@illinois.edu
Kirstin Dougan
Associate Professor, Music and Performing Arts Library, 2146E Music Bldg., MC-056; 244-4072
dougan@illinois.edu
Kit Condill
Visiting Slavic Acquisitions Specialist, International & Area Studies Library, 12 Library, MC-522; 244-2073
condill@illinois.edu

L

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Laila Hussein
Assistant Professor, International and Area Studies, 331 Library, MC-522; 300-0552
lhoussei@illinois.edu
Larry Miller
Professor Emeritus, International & Areas Studies Library, 321 Library, MC-522; 369-9094
larrymil@illinois.edu
Lisa Hinchliffe
Professor, Administration/Services Office, 434 Library, MC-522; 333-1323
ljanicke@illinois.edu
Lisa Romero
Associate Professor, Communications Library, 122 Gregory Hall, MC-462; 333-6348
l-romero@illinois.edu
Lois Pausch (Library Emerita)
513 N. 4th St., St. Joseph, IL 61873
Lori Mestre
Professor, 245 Undergraduate Library, 1402 W. Gregory Drive, MC-522; 244-4171
lmestre@illinois.edu
Lura Joseph
Associate Professor, Agricultural Communications and Documentation Center, 510 Funk Library, MC-633; 333-3489
CAM/ Content Access and Research Service, 450 J Library, MC-522; 333-2676
luraj@illinois.edu
Lynn Wiley
Associate Professor, Acquisitions, 12 Library, MC-522; 244-1846
lnwiley@illinois.edu
Lynne Rudasill
Associate Professor, Center for Global Studies, 306 International Studies Bldg., 910 S. Fifth St., Champaign, IL 61820, MC-402; 265-6879
Associate Professor, International and Area Studies, 323 Library, MC-522; 265-6879
rudasill@illinois.edu

M

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Marek Sroka
Associate Professor, History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library, 246 Library, MC-522; 265-8025
msroka@illinois.edu
Margaret Chaplan (Library Emerita)
707 Southwest Drive, Champaign, IL 61820
Maria Porta (Library Emerita)
2333 Central Street, #504 Evanston, IL 60201
mporta@illinois.edu
Marianna Tax Choldin (Library Emerita)
888 S. Michigan Avenue #403, Chicago, IL 60605
Mark Wardecker
Assistant Professor, Classics Library, 419A, MC-522;
Assistant Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, 303 Library, MC-522; 333-9297
wardeckm@illinois.edu
Martha Landis (Library Emerita)
609 W. Oregon St., Urbana, IL 61801
Mary Laskowski
Associate Professor, Collection Management Services, 7A Library, MC-522; 244-3771
mkschnei@illinois.edu
Mary Mallory
Associate Professor, Government Information Services, Access and Collections, 450F Library, MC-522; 244-4621
mmallory@illinois.edu
Mary Schlembach
Associate Professor, GELIC, 1301 W. Springfield Ave., MC-274; 333-3158
schlemba@illinois.edu
Mary Beth Allen (Library Emerita)
1106 South Orchard St. Urbana, IL 61801
mballen@illinois.edu
Maynard Brichford (Library Emeritus)
409 Eliot Drive, Urbana, IL 61801
Megan Hixon
Rare Books and Manuscript Library, 346 Library, MC-522;
mhixon@illinois.edu
Megan Mahoney
GELIC, Room 156, 1301 W. Springfield, MC-274; 244-1885
mohayes2@illinois.edu
Melody Allison
Associate Professor, Funk ACES Library, 200 ACES Library, Information and Alumni Center, 1101 S. Goodwin Ave., MC-633; 244-3918
mmalliso@illinois.edu
Merinda Hensley
Assistant Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, Scholarly Commons, 306J Library, MC-522; 244-1880
Merinda's E-mail
Michael Norman
Associate Professor, CAM/Database Maintenance, 220 Library, MC-522; 333-8350
Michael's e-mail
Michelle Dewey
Assistant Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 333-2914
madewey2@illinois.edu
Miranda Beaven Remnek (Library Emerita)
402 Beringer Circle, Urbana, IL 61802
mremnek@illinois.edu
Myung-Ja Han
Associate Professor, CAM/Metadata Services, 220 Library, MC-522; 333-9515
mhan3@illinois.edu

N

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Nancy Anderson (Library Emerita)
106 Whitehall Court, Urbana, IL 61801
Nancy O'Brien
Professor, Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, 100/101 Library, MC-522; 333-2408
npobrien@illinois.edu
Narindar Aggarwal (Library Emeritus)
1606 Eagle Ridge Rd., Urbana, IL 61802
Nelly S. Gonzalez (Library Emerita)
908 Centennial Drive, Champaign, IL 61821

P

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Patricia Stenstrom (Library Emerita)
213 W. Illinois, Urbana, IL 61801
Paul Healey
Associate Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 244-3048
phealey@law.illinois.edu
Paula Carns
Associate Professor, Literature and Languages Library, 225E Library, MC-522; 333-0076
pcarns@illinois.edu
Paula Kaufman
Professor, Mortenson Center for International Library Programs, 142 Undergraduate Library, MC-522; 244-1847
ptk@illinois.edu
Peg Burnette
SSHEL, 1408 W Gregory Drive, MC-522; 300-5942
phburn@illinois.edu
Priscilla Yu (Library Emerita)
1725 Washington Street, Unit #7, San Francisco, CA 94109
pcyu@illinois.edu

Q

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Qiang Jin
Associate Professor, CAM/Monographic Cataloging, 220 Library, MC-522; 244-2010
qiangjin@illinois.edu

R

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Rajwant Chilana (Library Emerita)

rchilana@illinois.edu
Rhoda Engel (Library Emerita)
2425 E. Oregon, Urbana, IL 61802
Robert Burger (Library Emeritus)
506 W. Washington St., Urbana, IL 61801
Robert Slater
Web Technology and Content Creation, 424 Library, MC-522; 333-4789
rslater@illinois.edu
Robert Wedgeworth (Library Emeritus)
2626 N. Lakeview Ave., Apt. 3603, Chicago, IL 60614-1830
Robert "Pat" Allen
Associate Professor, Funk ACES Library, 200 ACES Library, Information and Alumni Center, 1101 S. Goodwin, MC-633; 333-2416
allen2@illinois.edu
Ryan Rafferty
Visiting Assistant Professor, Library of the Health Sciences, 102 Medical Sciences Bldg., MC-714; 244-2261
rraffer2@uic.edu

S

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Sarah Shreeves
Associate Professor, IDEALS and Scholarly Commons, 306 Main Library, MC-522; 244-3877
sshreeve@illinois.edu
Sarah Williams
Associate Professor, Funk ACES Library, 218 ACES Library, MC-633; 333-8916
scwillms@illinois.edu
Scott Schwartz
Associate Professor, Sousa Archives & Center for American Music, 236 Harding Band Bldg., MC-524; 333-4577
schwrtzs@illinois.edu
Sharon Clark (Library Emerita)
2108 Bristol Rd., Champaign, IL 61821
sclark3@illinois.edu
Shu Yong Jiang
Associate Professor, International & Areas Studies Library, 321 Library, MC-522; 244-2047
shyjiang@illinois.edu
Shyamala Balgopal (Library Emerita)
204 W. Willard, Urbana, IL 61801
Stephanie Davidson
Associate Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 333-8415
stephnd@law.illinois.edu
Steven Witt
Associate Professor, International & Areas Studies Library, 321, MC-522; 333-1501
swwitt@illinois.edu
Susan Avery
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Library, 1402 W. Gregory Drive, MC-522; 244-3769
skavery@illinois.edu
Susan Searing
Associate Dean of Libraries & Associate University Librarian for User Services, Administration, 246A Library, MC-522; 333-0318
searing@illinois.edu
Susanne Belovari
Sousa Archives & Center for American Music, 236 Harding Band Bldg., MC-524;
belovari@illinois.edu

T

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Thomas Weissinger
Professor, History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library, 246F Library, MC-522; 333-3006
tweissin@illinois.edu
Thomas H. Teper
Associate Professor; Associate Dean of Libraries & Associate University Librarian for Collections and Technical Services, Administration, 246G Main Library, MC-522; 333-0318
tteper@illinois.edu
Tim Cole
Professor, GELIC, 1301 W. Springfield Ave., MC-274; 244-7809
Professor, Mathematics Library, 216 Altgeld Hall, MC-382; 244-7837
t-cole3@illinois.edu
Tom Kilton (Library Emeritus)
712 W. Delaware Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
Tracy Nectoux
Illinois Newspaper Project, 246D Library, MC-522; 244-2198
tnectoux@illinois.edu
Travis McDade
Associate Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 244-3044
mcdade@illinois.edu

V

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Valerie Hotchkiss
Professor, Rare Book & Manuscript Library, 346 Library, MC-522; 333-7292
Valerie's e-mail

W

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Wendy Shelburne
Associate Professor, Acquisitions, 12 Library, MC-522; 244-2068
shelburn@illinois.edu
William Maher
Professor, University Archives, 19 Library, MC-522; 333-0798
w-maher@illinois.edu
William McClellan (Library Emeritus)
451 E. Boardwalk Drive, #1306, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3230
William Mischo
Professor, GELIC, 1301 W. Springfield Ave., MC-274; 333-7497
w-mischo@illinois.edu
Williams Henderson (Library Emeritus)
1107 E. Silver, Urbana, IL 61801
Winnie Chan (Library Emerita)
801 Mendota Drive, Champaign, IL 61820
wschan@illinois.edu

Y

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Yoo-Seong Song
Associate Professor, Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, 100/101 Library, MC-522; 333-8021
yoosong@illinois.edu