Library Directories

Campus Directories

Employee Directory - Faculty

There is also an Employee Directory grouped by Library Departments/Units

Please send any corrections to the Library Directory Editor. Additional information is available at the UIUC Phone Directory.

Names are currently sorted by last name (click here to sort by first name)

A

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Aggarwal, Narindar (Library Emeritus)
1606 Eagle Ridge Rd., Urbana, IL 61802
Allen, Mary Beth (Library Emerita)
1106 South Orchard St. Urbana, IL 61801
mballen@illinois.edu
Allen, Robert "Pat"
Associate Professor, Funk ACES Library, 200 ACES Library, Information and Alumni Center, 1101 S. Goodwin, MC-633; 333-2416
allen2@illinois.edu
Allison, Melody
Associate Professor, Funk ACES Library, 200 ACES Library, Information and Alumni Center, 1101 S. Goodwin Ave., MC-633; 244-3918
mmalliso@illinois.edu
Anderson, Nancy (Library Emerita)
106 Whitehall Court, Urbana, IL 61801
Avery, Susan
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Library, 1402 W. Gregory Drive, MC-522; 244-3769
skavery@illinois.edu

B

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Balgopal, Shyamala (Library Emerita)
204 W. Willard, Urbana, IL 61801
Batoma, Atoma
Associate Professor, International and Area Studies, 323 Library, MC-522; 244-2148
batoma@illinois.edu
Block, Jane (Library Emerita)
Professor Emerita, 207 West Michigan Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801
block3@illinois.edu
Brichford, Maynard (Library Emeritus)
409 Eliot Drive, Urbana, IL 61801
Burger, Robert (Library Emeritus)
506 W. Washington St., Urbana, IL 61801
Burnette, Peg
SSHEL, 1408 W Gregory Drive, MC-522; 300-5942
phburn@illinois.edu

C

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Carns, Paula
Associate Professor, Literature and Languages Library, 225E Library, MC-522; 333-0076
pcarns@illinois.edu
Carothers, Diane (Library Emerita)
404 Burkwood Ct., Urbana, IL 61801
Chan, Winnie (Library Emerita)
801 Mendota Drive, Champaign, IL 61820
wschan@illinois.edu
Chaplan, Margaret (Library Emerita)
707 Southwest Drive, Champaign, IL 61820
Chen, Anna
Rare Books and Manuscripts Library, 346 Library, MC-522; 333-3777
chen290@illinois.edu
Chilana, Rajwant (Library Emerita)

rchilana@illinois.edu
Choldin, Marianna Tax (Library Emerita)
888 S. Michigan Avenue #403, Chicago, IL 60605
Clark, Barton (Library Emeritus)
2108 Bristol Rd., Champaign, IL 61821
b-clark@illinois.edu
Clark, Sharon (Library Emerita)
2108 Bristol Rd., Champaign, IL 61821
sclark3@illinois.edu
Cole, Tim
Professor, GELIC, 1301 W. Springfield Ave., MC-274; 244-7809
Professor, Mathematics Library, 216 Altgeld Hall, MC-382; 244-7837
t-cole3@illinois.edu
Condill, Kit
Visiting Slavic Acquisitions Specialist, International & Area Studies Library, 12 Library, MC-522; 244-2073
condill@illinois.edu

D

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Davidson, Stephanie
Associate Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 333-8415
stephnd@law.illinois.edu
Davis, Elisabeth (Library Emerita)
10 Lake Park, Champaign, IL 61821
Deal, Carl (Library Emeritus)
2005 Boudreau, Urbana, IL 61801
Dewey, Michelle
Assistant Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 333-2914
madewey2@illinois.edu
Dohle, Jim
Library IT, 424 Main Library, MC-522; 244-4688
dohle@illinois.edu
Dougan, Kirstin
Assistant Professor, Music and Performing Arts Library, 2146E Music Bldg., MC-056; 244-4072
dougan@illinois.edu

E

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Engel, Rhoda (Library Emerita)
2425 E. Oregon, Urbana, IL 61802

G

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Gonzalez, Nelly S. (Library Emerita)
908 Centennial Drive, Champaign, IL 61821
Green, Harriett
Assistant Professor, Literature and Languages Library, 225H Library, MC-522; 333-4942
green19@illinois.edu

H

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Hahn, Jim
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Library, 1402 W. Gregory Drive, MC-522; 333-1031
jimhahn@illinois.edu
Han, Myung-Ja
Assistant Professor, CAM/Metadata Services, 220 Library, MC-522; 333-9515
mhan3@illinois.edu
Healey, Paul
Associate Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 244-3048
phealey@law.illinois.edu
Henderson, Williams (Library Emeritus)
1107 E. Silver, Urbana, IL 61801
Henigman, Barbara
Associate Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 244-3047
henigman@law.illinois.edu
Hensley, Merinda
Assistant Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, Scholarly Commons, 306J Library, MC-522; 244-1880
Merinda's E-mail
Hinchliffe, Lisa
Professor, Administration/Services Office, 434 Library, MC-522; 333-1323
ljanicke@illinois.edu
Hixon, Megan
Rare Books and Manuscript Library, 346 Library, MC-522;
mhixon@illinois.edu
Hoffmann, John
Associate Professor, Illinois History & Lincoln Collections, 322 Library, MC-522; 333-1777
jmhoffma@illinois.edu
Hogenboom, Karen
Associate Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, 306 Library, MC-522; 333-2472
hogenboo@illinois.edu
Hotchkiss, Valerie
Professor, Rare Book & Manuscript Library, 346 Library, MC-522; 333-7292
Valerie's e-mail
Huber, Anne
Prairie Research Institute Library, IL State Geological Survey, 469 Natural Resources Bldg., MC-650; 333-5110
huber@illinois.edu
Hussein, Laila
Assistant Professor, International and Area Studies, 331 Library, MC-522; 300-0552
lhoussei@illinois.edu

I

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Imker, Heidi
Associate Professor, Library Administration, 312 Library, MC-522; 300-3513
imker@illinois.edu
Ingold, Cindy
Associate Professor, Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, 100/101 Library, MC-522; 333-7998
cingold@illinois.edu

J

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Jacoby, JoAnn
Associate Professor, Administration/University Librarian's Office, 300 Library, MC-522; 244-1869
Associate Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, 300 Library, MC-522; 244-1869
jacoby@illinois.edu
Jenkins, Christine
Center for Children's Books, 501 E. Daniel St., MC-493; 244-7452
cajenkin@illinois.edu
Jiang, Shu Yong
Associate Professor, International & Areas Studies Library, 321 Library, MC-522; 244-2047
shyjiang@illinois.edu
Jin, Qiang
Associate Professor, CAM/Monographic Cataloging, 220 Library, MC-522; 244-2010
qiangjin@illinois.edu
Johnson, Jenny Marie
Associate Professor, Map Library, 418 Library, MC-522; 333-3855
jmj@illinois.edu
Joseph, Lura
Associate Professor, Agricultural Communications and Documentation Center, 510 Funk Library, MC-633; 333-3489
CAM/ Content Access and Research Service, 450 J Library, MC-522; 333-2676
luraj@illinois.edu

K

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Kaczmarek, Joanne
Associate Professor, University Archives, 19 Library, MC-522; 333-6834
jkaczmar@illinois.edu
Kagan, Al
Professor, International & Areas Studies Library, 321 Library, MC-522; 333-6519
akagan@illinois.edu
Kaufman, Paula
Professor, Mortenson Center for International Library Programs, 142 Undergraduate Library, MC-522; 244-1847
ptk@illinois.edu
Kerby, Erin
Veterinary Medicine Library, 1257 Vet Med Basic Sciences Building, MC-002; 244-1295
ekerb@illinois.edu
Kern, Kathleen
Associate Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, 300 Library, MC-522; 244-3604
katkern@illinois.edu
Khabibullaev, Akram
Adjunct Associate Professor, International & Areas Studies Library, Herman B Wells Library, E960, Indiana University, 1320 E. 10th St., Bloomington, IN 47401, MC-522; 812-855-9885
khabibul@illinois.edu
Kibbee, Jo (Library Emerita)
607 W. Oregon, Urbana, IL 61801
Kilton, Tom (Library Emeritus)
712 W. Delaware Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
Kluegel, Kathleen (Library Emerita)
2306 Boudreau, Urbana, IL 61801
kkluegel@illinois.edu
Kruger, Betsy
Associate Professor, Digital Content Creation, 415 Library, MC-522; 244-2062
betsyk@illinois.edu

L

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Landis, Martha (Library Emerita)
609 W. Oregon St., Urbana, IL 61801
Laskowski, Mary
Associate Professor, Collection Management Services, 7A Library, MC-522; 244-3771
mkschnei@illinois.edu

M

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Maher, William
Professor, University Archives, 19 Library, MC-522; 333-0798
w-maher@illinois.edu
Mahoney, Megan
GELIC, Room 156, 1301 W. Springfield, MC-274; 244-1885
mohayes2@illinois.edu
Mallory, Mary
Associate Professor, Administration/University Librarian's Office/Government Information Services, Access and Collections, 450F Library, MC-522; 244-4621
mmallory@illinois.edu
McClellan, William (Library Emeritus)
451 E. Boardwalk Drive, #1306, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3230
McDade, Travis
Associate Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 244-3044
mcdade@illinois.edu
Mestre, Lori
Professor, 245 Undergraduate Library, 1402 W. Gregory Drive, MC-522; 244-4171
lmestre@illinois.edu
Miller, Larry
Professor, International & Areas Studies Library, 321 Library, MC-522; 333-8613
larrymil@illinois.edu
Mischo, William
Professor, GELIC, 1301 W. Springfield Ave., MC-274; 333-7497
w-mischo@illinois.edu

N

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Nectoux, Tracy
Illinois Newspaper Project, 246D Library, MC-522; 244-2198
tnectoux@illinois.edu
Norman, Michael
Associate Professor, CAM/Database Maintenance, 220 Library, MC-522; 333-8350
Michael's e-mail

O

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


O'Brien, Nancy
Professor, Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, 100/101 Library, MC-522; 333-2408
npobrien@illinois.edu

P

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Pausch, Lois (Library Emerita)
513 N. 4th St., St. Joseph, IL 61873
Penka, Carol (Library Emerita)
1510 W. Green St., Champaign, IL 61821
Phillips, Carissa
Associate Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, 306 Library, MC-522; 333-0169
choller@illinois.edu
Porta, Maria (Library Emerita)
2333 Central Street, #504 Evanston, IL 60201
mporta@illinois.edu
Prom, Chris
Assistant Professor, University Archives, 19 Library, MC-522; 333-0798
prom@illinois.edu

Q

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Quinn, Christopher
Associate Professor, Architecture and Art Library, 208 Architecture Bldg., MC-624; 244-0967
cquinn2@illinois.edu

R

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Rafferty, Ryan
Visiting Assistant Professor, Library of the Health Sciences, 102 Medical Sciences Bldg., MC-714; 244-2261
rraffer2@uic.edu
Remnek, Miranda Beaven (Library Emerita)
402 Beringer Circle, Urbana, IL 61802
mremnek@illinois.edu
Ribstein, Ann
Assistant Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 333-2914
aribstei@illinois.edu
Rimkus, Jameatris
Assistant Professor, University Archives, 19 Library, MC-522; 333-0798
jyjohnso@illinois.edu
Rinkel, Gene (Library Emeritus)
404 N. Weathering Dr., Mahomet, IL 61853
gkrinkel@illinois.edu
Robbins, Anne
Assistant Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 333-2915
aerobbin@illinois.edu
Romero, Lisa
Associate Professor, Communications Library, 122 Gregory Hall, MC-462; 333-6348
l-romero@illinois.edu
Rudasill, Lynne
Associate Professor, Center for Global Studies, 306 International Studies Bldg., 910 S. Fifth St., Champaign, IL 61820, MC-402; 265-6879
Associate Professor, International and Area Studies, 323 Library, MC-522; 265-6879
rudasill@illinois.edu

S

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Sandore Namachchivaya, Beth
Associate Dean of Libraries & Associate University Librarian for Research and Technology, Administration/Information Technology Planning and Policy Office, 246E Library, MC-522; 333-0318
sandore@illinois.edu
Schlembach, Mary
Associate Professor, GELIC, 1301 W. Springfield Ave., MC-274; 333-3158
schlemba@illinois.edu
Schmidt, Karen (Library Emerita)
409 E. Grove St., Bloomington, IL 61701
Schwartz, Scott
Associate Professor, Sousa Archives & Center for American Music, 236 Harding Band Bldg., MC-524; 333-4577
schwrtzs@illinois.edu
Searing, Susan
Associate Dean of Libraries & Associate University Librarian for User Services, Administration, 246A Library, MC-522; 333-0318
searing@illinois.edu
Sheehan, Beth
Visiting Assistant Professor, Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, 100/101 Library, MC-522; 244-1866
edivince@illinois.edu
Shelburne, Wendy
Associate Professor, Acquisitions, 12 Library, MC-522; 244-2068
shelburn@illinois.edu
Shreeves, Sarah
Associate Professor, IDEALS and Scholarly Commons, 306 Main Library, MC-522; 244-3877
sshreeve@illinois.edu
Shtohryn, Dmytro (Library Emerita)
403 Park Ln., Champaign, IL 61820
Simmons, Heather
Assistant Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 300-5462
hsimmons@illinois.edu
Slater, Robert
Web Technology and Content Creation, 424 Library, MC-522; 333-4789
rslater@illinois.edu
Smith, Becky
Associate Professor, Business Information Services, 450H Main Library and 113 Wohlers Hall, MC-522; 333-3619
becky@illinois.edu
Song, Yoo-Seong
Associate Professor, Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, 100/101 Library, MC-522; 333-8021
yoosong@illinois.edu
Sotomayor, Antonio
Assistant Professor, International & Area Studies Library, 337A Main Library, 300-4812
asotomay@illinois.edu
Sroka, Marek
Associate Professor, History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library, 246 Library, MC-522; 265-8025
msroka@illinois.edu
Stein, Ayla
Assistant Professor, CAM, 220 Main Library, MC-522; 300-2598
astein@illinois.edu
Stenstrom, Patricia (Library Emerita)
213 W. Illinois, Urbana, IL 61801
Stromberg, Marten
Visiting Assistant Professor, Rare Book & Manuscript Library, 346B Library, MC-522; 265-0636
mstrombe@illinois.edu
Swain, Ellen
Associate Professor, Archives Research Center, 1707 S. Orchard, MC-003; 333-7841
eswain@illinois.edu
Szylowicz, Caroline
Associate Professor, Kolb-Proust Archive, 345 Library, MC-522; 244-3092
szylowic@illinois.edu

T

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Tartakovsky, Dmitry
Visiting South Slavic Specialist, International & Area Studies Library, 321 Library, MC-522; 333-1349
tartakov@illinois.edu
Taylor, Jenny Emanuel
Assistant Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, 300 Library, MC-522; 244-3770
emanuelj@illinois.edu
Teper, Jennifer Hain
Associate Professor, Conservation, 425 Main Library, MC-522; 244-5689
jhain@illinois.edu
Teper, Thomas H.
Associate Professor; Associate Dean of Libraries & Associate University Librarian for Collections and Technical Services, Administration, 246G Main Library, MC-522; 333-0318
tteper@illinois.edu
Tracy, Daniel
Visiting Librarian for Library and Information Science and Research Support Services, SSHEL, GSLIS, 100 Library, MC-522; 300-8439
dtracy@illinois.edu
Trei, Kelli
Biosciences Librarian, Grainger Library, 1301 W Springfield Ave, MC-274; 244-2503
ktrei2@illinois.edu

W

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Wagstaff, John
Associate Professor, Music and Performing Arts Library, 3144R Music Bldg., MC-056; 244-4070
wagstaff@illinois.edu
Wajenberg, Arnold (Library Emeritus)
240 Donald Drive, Goffstown, NH 03045
Ward, David
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Library, 1402 W. Gregory Drive, MC-522; 244-2856
dh-ward@illinois.edu
Wardecker, Mark
Assistant Professor, Classics Library, 419A, MC-522;
Assistant Professor, Reference, Research, and Scholarly Services, 303 Library, MC-522; 333-9297
wardeckm@illinois.edu
Wedgeworth, Robert (Library Emeritus)
2626 N. Lakeview Ave., Apt. 3603, Chicago, IL 60614-1830
Wei, Karen (Library Emerita)
110 W. McHenry Urbana, IL 61801
kwei@illinois.edu
Weible, Cherie'
Associate Professor, Central Access Services, 128 Library, MC-522; 244-9907
cweible@illinois.edu
Weissinger, Thomas
Professor, History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library, 246F Library, MC-522; 333-3006
tweissin@illinois.edu
Wiley, Christie
Assistant Professor, Grainger Library, 161 Grainger, MC-274; 300-5801
cawiley@illinois.edu
Wiley, Lynn
Associate Professor, Acquisitions, 12 Library, MC-522; 244-1846
lnwiley@illinois.edu
Wilkin, John
Professor, Dean of Libraries and University Librarian, Library Administration, 230 Library, MC-522; 333-0790
jpwilkin@illinois.edu
Williams, Jane
Associate Professor, Law Library, 142 Law Bldg., MC-594; 333-2914
jwilliam@law.illinois.edu
Williams, Jim (Library Emeritus)
405 E. Mumford Drive, Urbana, IL 61801
Williams, Sarah
Associate Professor, Funk ACES Library, 218 ACES Library, MC-633; 333-8916
scwillms@illinois.edu
Witt, Steven
Associate Professor, International & Areas Studies Library, 321, MC-522; 333-1501
swwitt@illinois.edu
Woodard, Beth
Associate Professor, Administration/Services Office, 446 Library, MC-522; 244-1882
bswoodar@illinois.edu
Wright, Joyce (Library Emerita)
Professor Emerita, 4112 Amherst Drive, Champaign, IL 61822
jcwright@illinois.edu

Y

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


Yu, Priscilla (Library Emerita)
1725 Washington Street, Unit #7, San Francisco, CA 94109
pcyu@illinois.edu