Fall 2015 Hours
CLICK HERE FOR:
Complete Term Hours
Databases and Electronic Indexes
MathSciNet (Providence, RI)
One of several mirror sites for this "database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic
information for much of the mathematical sciences literature."
A "highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered
areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and
Directory of Open Access Journals
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. It
includes many math and statistics journals.
Encyclopedia of Mathematics
"The Encyclopedia of Mathematics wiki is an open access resource designed specifically for
the mathematics community. The original articles are from the online Encyclopaedia of Mathematics,
published by Kluwer Academic Publishers in 2002. With more than 8,000 entries, illuminating nearly
50,000 notions in mathematics, the Encyclopaedia of Mathematics was the most up-to-date
graduate-level reference work in the field of mathematics."
This site, for the
Resources (EULER) Project, allows the user to search mathematical resources, such as books,
preprints, Web pages, abstracts, proceedings, serials, technical reports, and theses.
This site provides digital access to historical "data such as prints, manuscripts and
illustrations" including much mathematical literature.
A good site for mathematical history, run by the University of St. Andrews in Scotland.
Access to new CRC Press books on mathematics.
Access to selected full-text journals in mathematics, including:
Journal of Symbolic Logic,
Duke Mathematical Journal,
Annals of Probability, and
Michigan Mathematical Journal.
A list of mathematical-related government sites.
Maintained by the Carnegie Mellon University Statistics Department, this resources contains
software, datasets, and publications related to statistics.
"A free resource from Wolfram Research built with Mathematica technology. Created,
developed, & nurtured by Eric Weisstein with contributions from the world's mathematical
Zentralblatt MATH Database
This resources encompasses "more than 3,000 journals and serials, and 170,000 books" dating
from 1868 to the present day.
UIUC Online Journals
Access to the electronic journal databases for which the UIUC Library has