• Summer 2016 hours:
    M - F: 9am - 5pm 
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED
    CLOSED Monday, May 30 and Monday, July 4
  • 225 Main Library (map)

Contact Us

Main Library

200 South Main Library (Map)

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
MC-522
1408 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-2220

litlan@library.illinois.edu

Getting Here

The entrance to the Literatures and Languages Library is at the south end of the Reference Reading Room (200 Main Library).

Librarians & Staff

Paula Carns 
Head, Literatures and Languages Library
(areas: Romances Languages and Linguistics)
Email: pcarns@illinois.edu
Phone: (217) 333-2220

Robert Cagle
Cinema Studies and Media Services Specialist
Email: cagle@illinois.edu
Phone: (217) 265-0737

Harriett Green
English and Digital Humanities Librarian
Email: green19@illinois.edu
Phone: (217) 333-4942

Marek Sroka
Literatures and Languages Librarian
(areas: German and translation studies
Email: msroka@illinois.edu
Phone: (217) 265-8025

Stuart Albert
Senior Staff Specialist
Email: mcgrath9@illinois.edu
Phone: (217) 300-4611

Kimberly A. Lerch
Senior Staff Specialist
Email: klerch@illinois.edu
Phone: (217) 333-2220

Carl Graves
Library Assistant
Email: cngraves@illinois.edu
Phone: (217) 300-4727

LLL Staff Wiki

Graduate Assistants

Katherine Ramsey

Melina Zavala

Room Reservations

Please follow the instructions here to reserve the LLL seminar room.

Suggest a Purchase

To suggest a purchase for the Literatures and Languages Library, please consult our page for making purchase requests.