Ask A Librarian

IAS Faculty & Staff

  • Summer Session II 2014: Monday-Thursday: 9:00am-6:00pm, Friday: 9:00am-5:00pm, Saturday-Sunday: 1:00pm-5:00pm  | Summer Interim 2014 (08/11-08/22): Monday-Friday: 9:00am-5:00pm | Room 321 Main Library (map) | (217) 333-1501

Library Circulation Desk

Tel: (217) 333-1501

AskIASL!

Online Reference Information Request Form

Faculty & staff

Batoma, Atoma  

African Studies Bibliorapher, CAM/Metadata Services/Monographic Cataloging   (217)244-2148   batoma@illinois.edu

Biegaj, Urszula  

Graduate Assistant for Slavic Reference Service   (217)333-1349   ubiega2@illinois.edu

Chumachenko, Volodymyr  

Ukrainian Specialist   (217)333-1349   chumache@illinois.edu

Condill, Kit  

Interim Manager of Slavic Reference, Slavic Acquisitions Specialist   (217)244-2073   condill@illinois.edu

Jiang, Shuyong  

Chinese & Korean Studies Librarian   (217)244-3669   shyjiang@illinois.edu

Hussein- Moustafa , Laila  

Middle Eastern and North African Librarian     (217)333-1501   lhoussei@illinois.edu

Lenkart, Joseph  

Central Asian Specialist   (217)333-1349   lenkart@uiuc.edu

Miller, Larry  

Senior Slavic Collection Bibliographer   (217)333-8613   larrymil@illinois.edu

Oono, Yuriko  

Senior Library Specialist/Japanese cataloging   (217)265-8192   yoono1@illinois.edu

Qi, Xiaoping  

Library Specialist/Chinese cataloging   (217)333-1501   x-qi1@illinois.edu

Kemplin, Lisa Renee 

Office Manager, International & Area Studies Library   (217)300-5241   kemplin5@illinois.edu

Rudasill, Lynne  

Global Studies Librarian/Political Science Subject Specialist   (217)265-6879   rudasill@illinois.edu

Sotomayor, Antonio  

Latin American and Caribbean Studies Librarian   (217)300-4812   asotomay@illinois.edu

Sroka, Marek  

Librarian for Central European Studies/Senior Coordinating Slavic Cataloger   (217)244-8811   msroka@illinois.edu

Tartakovsky, Dmitry

South Slavic Specialist, International & Area Studies Library   (217)333-1349   tartakov@illinois.edu

Thacker, Mara  

South Asian Studies Librarian   (217)300-5717   mthacker@illinois.edu

Witt, Steven  

Head and Japanese Studies Librarian   (217)265-7518   swwitt@illinois.edu