Databases for Korean Studies
- KISS (Korean Studies Information Service System)
- Full text database of Korean scholarly journal articles, university publications and research papers published by over 1,200 research institutions in Korea . The DB includes 800,000 full-text articles and it covers most of subject areas published since 1945. Requirement of the system: Acrobat Reader(more than 4.0)
- KoreaA2Z (Korean Studies DB Contents)
- KoreaA2Z is a database of 110 academic contents in general reference, journalism, history, geography, law, religion, philosophy, traditional culture, natural science, and oriental medicine.
- Digital Culture Art Course
- As a subset of KoreaA2Z, it provides VOD lectures presented by scholars and specialists in the subject areas containing 70 titles for 923 courses.
- Korean History & Culture Research
- Korean History & Culture Research Database is a database of excavation reports and provides a full-text articles in history, archeology, anthropology, literature, and folklore in 3,000 volumes from 76 orgarnizations.
- History Culture Series
- History Culture Series is a multimedia contents database dedicated to Korean history and culture. The database covers subjects such as archeology, Korean history, and art history in 17 titles.
- LawnB (Legal Information Service)
- LawnB is a legal information service that provides a collection of South Korean legal materials on-line including law information, judicial precedent, administration data, laywer and law firm information, etc.
- DBpia (trial services)
DBPia is a full-text database of over one million articles from 1,000+ journals and periodicals published by academic and research institutes in South Korea. The database covers subjects such as business/economics, theology, education, sociology, theology, natural science, human science, linguistics, law/administration, etc.
- KRpia (trial servives)
KRpia provides 133 titles of reference contents in architecture, history, literature, folklore, art and culture, religion, classics, oriental medicine, etc.