Databases for Global Studies
- ISI Emerging Markets
contains an amazing breadth and depth of full-text business-related information, broadly defined, although chronological coverage is heavily skewed toward the very recent past. Items can be found dating back to the mid-1990s, but the vast majority of material dates from the past two years.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Identifies over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.
- Peace Research Abstracts
1964-. This journal contains abstracts of books, journal articles, and conference proceedings dealing with arms control, disarmament, international security, military affairs and peace issues. Includes subject and author index.
- AccessUN
Identifies current and retrospecitve United Nations documents and publications.
- Alternative Press Index
Identifies full text articles from newspapers, magazines and journals from the alternative and independent press.
- Index Islamicus
Identifies publications on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world.
- CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
A wide-ranging source for information on international affairs and policy studies found in full text materials that include working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Identifies full text access for 200 newspapers and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press.
- ICPSR
ICPSR offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, early education, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse and mental health, and more.