Databases for Chinese Studies
- China Academic Journals (CAJ)
includes full text and/or full image articles from 2,000+ journals in Literature/ History/ Philosophy, Economics/ Politics/ Law, Education/ Social Sciences, and the Electronic and Information Series,as well as title indexes in the fields of sciences, conferences, or dissertations. A limited number of dissertations and master theses is also available from a select number of universities in history and literature.
- Duxiu Academic Search
a huge content-based database composed of 600,000,000 full text pages, with very flexible searches (full-text, books, articles, theses, web pages, newspapers). Please see our user guide for details.
- China Legal Access
holds 412,167 legal research records, including a selection of 101,276 English full-text/bibliographic ones, as of June 2011. It provides information on China’s commercial, civil, and administrative laws.
- ChinaBref (China Business)
provides detailed information in both English and Chinese on company’s profile, revenue, profit, contact information, executive officer’s, products and services, and patent filing history.It also collects table of contents and abstracts of close to 1,000 (as of June 2011 ) business and market research reports produced by industrial experts and market professionals.
- CAOD (China/Asia on Demand)
China/Asia On Demand (CAOD)/Asia Document Delivery is an effective knowledge gateway to research materials from China in particular and Asia in general.Documents can be retrieved in their original format including graphs and illustrations in a pay per-view manner or with a flat fee subscription. A wide range of journals (9,638 titles) (as of January 2011) can be accessed online. Millions of theses and dissertations, patents and conference proceeding papers could be requested with just a click away.
- Online Bibliographies for Chinese Studies
This document is part of the Internet Guide for China Studies and the Asian Studies WWW Virtual Library. It was last updated on Thu, Apr 2, 1998 and contains 53 links to electronic bibliographies and closely related resources classified under the following sections: Reference Works, History, Literature, Religion and Philosophy, Art , Area Studies, Medicine, Gender and Women Studies, Dictionaries, Miscellaneous Subjects, Other Lists of Bibliographies.
- The Online Index of Chinese Buddhism
An annotated list of online resources for the study of Buddhism in China,which are potentially useful to scholars and researchers studying Buddhist religious traditions in China. related resources classified under the following sections:1. Language and Fonts; 2. Texts [digitized source texts available online]; 3. Dictionaries [online dictionaries of Buddhist terms or dealing with a source language]; 4. Groups and Associations [religious and charitable organizations]; 5. Specific Topics; 6. Collected Links, Bibliographies, and Guides; and Resources on Modern Chinese Buddhism.