Databases
Browse librarian selected Agriculture
databases organized by subject
Browse librarian selected Agriculture
databases organized alphabetically
List of Agricultural
resources from the Library's Online Research Resources database
Popular Databases:
Local
General
-
Academic Search Premier -
good general-purpose periodical index with journals and popular magazines. Many of the articles are
full-text. Useful to anyone seeking information on topics in the areas of current events,
general sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
-
Academic OneFile - good
general-purpose periodical index with journals and popular magazines. Many of the articles are
full-text. Useful to anyone seeking information on topics in the areas of current events,
general sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
-
Dissertation Abstracts -
Identifies doctoral dissertations from U.S. & Canadian institutions.
-
LexisNexis Academic Universe -
newspaper articles worldwide
-
WorldCat - a worldwide collection
of library catalogs
Research Databases
Science
-
CAB Abstracts - all areas of
agriculture including veterinary medicine
-
AGRICOLA - USDA publications
(use CAB Abstracts instead for most other agriculture needs)
-
AGRIS - international
agriculture; produced by the FAO (Food and Agriculture Organization)
-
ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and
Living Resources - basic and applied research on aquatic organisms
-
Biological Abstracts - all
areas of biology, including medicine
-
Environmental Sciences &
Pollution Management - ecology, environment, microbiology, pollution, health safety,
environmental risk, toxicology
-
PubMed (Medline) - clinical and
applied medicine, genetics, health
-
Ei Engineering Village - all
areas of engineering and geology
-
Food Science & Technology
-
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical
Abstracts) - all areas of chemistry (registration required)
-
Scopus - all areas of
science
-
Web of Science (Science
Citation Index) - all areas of science
-
Zoological Record - animal
behavior, taxonomy, biochemistry, animal ecology
Social Sciences
Current
-
CRIS (USDA) - U.S. Ag research
in progress
-
CARIS
(FAO) - international Ag research in progress