Women Rock the Vote in 1920

 

 

Suffrage Images

By Popular Demand: "Votes for Women" Suffrage Pictures, 1850-1920
 
This site from the American Memory Project of the Library of Congress includes 38 pictures, including portraits, political cartoons, and snapshots.

 

Suffrage Documents

Constitution of the United States
 
This site from the U.S. Senate gives the text of the Constitution and all of its amendments (including the 19th), as well as brief explanatory notes for each clause.
 
"Votes for Women: Selections from the National American Woman Suffrage Association Collection"
 

This collection from the American Memory Project contains documents, pamphlets, and book excerpts.


Suffrage Battles by State

“Remember the Ladies!”:  Women Struggle for an Equal Voice

         An online exhibit from the Tennessee State Library and Archives about Tennessee's role in the women's suffrage movement.

 
Votes for Women: The Women's Suffrage Movement in Texas  
An online exhibit from the Texas State Library and Archives Commission

The Women's Suffrage Movement

         The Wisconsin Historical Society gathered articles, books, images, manuscripts, artifacts, and primary sources about the women's    

          suffrage movement in Wisconsin.

 

Related Resources

National Women's History Project  
This non-profit educational group provides information and resources on the role of women in American history.

Contact Us

Government Information Services, Access and Collections
450-F Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, Illinois 61801
Phone: (217) 244-4621

E-mail GovInfo

Facebook



People

Mary Mallory, Coordinator, Government Information Services, Access and Collections, University Library

Karen Hogenboom, Numeric and Spatial Data Librarian, Scholarly Commons 
 
Stephanie Martin, Graduate Assistant, Government Information