The Government Printing Office provides the text of the January 14, 1994 proclamation of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Federal Holiday.
The National Park Service provides travel and events information for the Martin Luther King, Jr. National Historic Site located in Atlanta, GA. They also provides online access to the Martin Luther King, Jr. National Historic Site Historic Resource Study. This publication includes information about the Site itself as well as an account of MLK's career and involvement in the Civil Rights Movement. Maps and photographs of important locations are included here also.
The Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial website from the National Park Service. The memorial is located in Washington, DC.
This United States Department of Justice site documents the Investigation of Recent Allegations Regarding the Assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
The Library of Congress exhibition The African American Odyssey: A Quest for Full Citizenship , showcases African American collections and includes information and photographs pertaining to the Civil Rights Era.
Stanford University's Martin Luther King, Jr. Paper's Project is a major research effort to assemble and disseminate historical information concerning Martin Luther King, Jr. and the social movements in which he participated. Stanford's The Martin Luther King, Jr. Research and Education Institute holds the papers project and other resources about MLK Jr.
Infoplease.com's MLK site includes biographical information, a timeline, quotes and links to other informative sites.
The King Center, established in 1968 by Coretta Scott King, is the official, living memorial dedicated to the advancement of the legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Time Magazine has celebrated MLK's contributions by profiling him in Person of the Year: A Photo History and naming him Man of the Year for 1963.
MLK Online provides biographical information, information on the MLK Holiday, multimedia files, speeches, quotes, and links to other informative MLK sites.
The Seattle Times' webpage, Martin Luther King Jr. & the Civil Rights Movement, includes biographical information, a photo gallery, and the perspectives that various discussions about MLK and the Civil Rights Movement have set forth.
Louisiana State University provides a listing of selected reference sources pertaining to Martin Luther King, Jr. and Black History.
African-American Involvement in the Vietnam War includes a transcription of a speech given by MLK on the Casualties of the War in Vietnam.