State of Illinois Government Sources
Illinois General Information
Executive Branch
Legislative Branch
Judicial Branch
Agencies
Legal and Regulatory
-
LexisNexis State
Capital Click on State Capital on the left column.
This site allows you check the status of each state's bill, law or regulation as well as
various other issues related to state government.
-
Illinois Compiled Statutes
This site contains provisions of the Illinois Compiled Statutes from databases that were
created for the use of the members and staff of the Illinois General Assembly.
-
Illinois Administrative
Code
The Joint Committee on Administrative Rules of the Illinois General Assembly has made this
unofficial version available on the Internet.
-
Illinois Attorney General
Opinions
The Opinions of the Illinois Attorney General since 1995.
-
Illinois Human Rights Commission
Decisions
The Decisions of the Illinois Human Rights Commission. The Illinois Human Rights
Commission is an administrative agency which is responsible for adjudicating claims of
discrimination under the Illinois Human Rights Act.
-
Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority
This site contains crime statistics for each community, criminal justice research of state
and national scope, and news about federal grants.
Statistical Resources
-
Illinois Statistics Arranged by
Subject and Agency
A guide to statistics published by Illinois state agencies in print and on the Internet,
arranged by broad subject area.
-
U.S. Census Bureau: Illinois state and
county profiles
Contains longitudinal location, Tiger Map, links to 1990 Census data,
USA Counties general profile and
County Business Patterns economic profile.
-
Community Information by Zip Code
Includes population, housing, education, health, environment, business, and political
statistics.
-
illinoisdata.com
This site was cooperatively developed by the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic
Opportunity and several academic institutions to provide demographic and industry statistics for
northern Illinois to businesses and industrial concerns.
-
Illinois Vital Statistics
From the Illinois Department of Public Health. Includes population, birth, death,
communicable disease, marriage and divorce statistics on the state and county levels.
-
Communities
A-Z
From the Illinois Department of Commerce and Community Affairs. Detailed information
on many Illinois counties, towns and cities, including transportation, utilities, health
facilities, employment, educational facilities, and municipal services.
-
Rural Data
This page from the Illinois Institute for Rural Affairs at Western Illinois University
currently gives demographic, housing, agricultural, and health data for counties in Illinois.
A database of county zoning ordinances is also accessible from this page, as is data about
biodiesel and wind energy. Several directories are also available.
Employment
-
Illinois Department of Employment Security
IDES operates the state's unemployment insurance program, the Illinois employment service,
job training and other special workforce development programs for the unemployed and underemployed,
and matches employer labor needs with the skills of job seekers.
-
Illinois Employment & Training
Center
A list of offices throughout Illinois, some of which have Internet sites.
Cities
-
State of Illinois Community
Locator
This section provides you with tools to locate Illinois communities. Also provided for many
communities are school report cards, crime data, and link to city and county web sites.
-
Municipal Internet sites
A web site operated by the Illinois Municipal League with alphabetical links to various
Illinois communities' websites.
Universities & Colleges