Library Committee Handbook

Senate of the Urbana-Champaign Campus


The Senate exercises legislative functions in matters of educational policy and other powers and duties as specified in the University Statutes.  Library Faculty representatives to the Senate are elected in accordance with the provisions of the Constitution of the Senate.


Melody Allison (08/15/2017)

Qiang Jin (08/15/2018)

Joanne Kaczmarek (08/15/2017)

Bill Maher (08/15/2018)

Nancy O'Brien (08/15/2018)

David Ward (08/15/2018)

Lynn Wiley (08/15/2017)

Steve Witt (08/15/2017)

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Senate Website

Please visit this site for information on senate business, minutes, agendas, etc.