Library Committee Handbook

Executive Committee

AUL Annual Reports

Committee Charge and Membership

Innovation Fund

2017-2018 Meeting Information

Previous Documents 

Position Table
Position Request Form

Standing Policies

Executive Committee Minutes

April 24, 2006

1:30-3:00 pm

428 Library


Present: Paula Kaufman-chair, Lynne Rudasill-vice-chair, Chris Prom-secretary, Jane Block, Tim Cole, Cindy Ingold, Kathleen Kluegel, Nancy O'Brien, Lynn Wiley, Visitors- Beth Sandore, John Weible; Kim Reynolds-recording


1.      Review and approval of minutes from April 10

Approved with slight change.


2.      Question Time

Jo Kibbee is stepping down as Head of Reference, effective July 1. Plans for the future of Reference are still under consideration.


What divisional affiliation will Joyce Wright have as a faculty member?   Paula will consult with Joyce and others and discuss further with EC


FRC commented that the personal annual reports were done exceptionally well this year.


Faculty web pages as a whole need to be updated.


3.      Request for exemption from position moratorium - Beth Sandore, John Weible

This position would replace Aart Olsen, who recently retired.  The committee asked Beth and John several questions.  A broad-ranging discussion ensued regarding the impact filling this position will have on e-resources support and other IT needs.  Beth will be starting an overview of IT personnel very soon.  The Committee approved the request.


4.      Paper Preparer Assignment Change

This change was made.


5.      Turyn Professorship, External Reviewers

Reviewers were chosen.


6.      Strategic Priorities Draft

The Committee discussed some revisions.  Once changes are made, EC will approve the final version and it will be sent out to the faculty along with the Position Request Template.


7.      Library Strategic Plan Comments

Deferred to another meeting.


8.      AUL Evaluation

Deferred to another meeting.