Library Committee Handbook

Bylaws Committee


Outline of Bylaws


Bylaws Committee Charge and Membership


The Bylaws Committee reviews the language and form of proposed amendments to the bylaws and assures that substantive review of the content of such proposed amendments is made by other appropriate committees or officers.  The Bylaws Committee may also regularly review the bylaws and recommend appropriate amendments to the Faculty.


The Committee consists of three members elected at-large from the faculty.  Members serve a three-year staggered term with a new member elected annually, replacing the member whose term has expired.  Members may be elected for two successive terms.  The person with the longest tenure on the Committee shall serve as chair.


Bill Maher, chair (08/15/18)
Lisa Hinchliffe (08/15/19)
Kyle Rimkus (08/15/17)