Table of Contents Alerts Now Available!
Provides affiliations and coverage for: commercial stations, broadcast networks, multiple station owners, cable systems, interconnects, cable networks, sports networks, and syndicators.
(Does not include advertising rates.)
Provides: market profiles, AM/FM commercial stations, networks.
(Does not include advertising rates.)
Provides information on daily newspapers, newspaper groups, Black newspapers, college newspapers, and specialized newspapers. Lists detailed group and classified advertising rates as well as circulation figures.
Provides information on over 3,000 U.S. and international consumer magazines. Lists detailed group and classified advertising rates as well as circulation figures.
SRDS Out of Home Advertising Source
Includes coverage, circulation, rates, terms and conditions, and advertising rates for over 19 media categories including: airport, outdoor, stadium, transit, movie, and shopping malls.
Lists Online advertising opportunities such as web sites. Get up-to date information on audience profiles, advertising rates, circulation/coverage, contact names and more.
Lists current rates and audience estimates for the major media. Includes broadcast and cable television, radio, out-of-home, magazines, newspapers, and online media.
("Average" costs for television and radio advertising are provided.)
Breaks down the American population geographically and demographically and includes extensive lifestyle information on the interests, hobbies, and activities popular in each geographic and demographic market.
New Strategist Books
The Communications Library has a collection of over 50 books focusing on specific demographic groups (ethnicity, age, gender) and their interests, income, spending patterns, education levels, etc.
Simply Map (Includes demographic and marketing data on consumers and products.)
Mintel (includes demographic info on consumers and products)
Includes information on companies and products. Provides descriptions of companies and industries, news stories, significant developments, competitors reports, strengths and weaknesses and, peer analysis.
Includes information specific to the advertising industry.
Provides the most recent business news and information on companies, products, consumers, trends, etc.
Provides the most recent news stories (including business) and statistics on companies, products, consumers, trends, etc.
Library Hours: Mon-Thurs 8:30a-11p; Fri 8:30a-5p; Sat 1p-5p; sun 1p-11p